Staff

From the moment you learn about the University of Montana, Missoula College or Bitterroot College until your first day of class, the entire Undergraduate Admissions team will be by your side working to support you becoming a Griz. Everyone on our team – from Admissions Representatives to Evaluators to our beloved peer campus Advocates – are here to make sure that you are taken care of and get the answers you need, when you need them. You might never meet a friendlier group of people, so feel free to contact them at any time.

Admissions Counselors

  • Kara Adolphson

    Kara Adolphson

    Admissions Counselor
    kara.adolphson@mso.umt.edu
    406-243-6230

    Territories Include:

    Arizona
    California (Southern region)
    Connecticut
    DC
    Delaware
    Illinois
    Maine
    Maryland
    Massachusetts
    Michigan
    Montana (South Central region- Bozeman area)
    New Hampshire
    New Jersey
    New York
    Rhode Island
    Vermont
    Virginia
    West Virginia
    Wisconsin

  • Shaun Bummer

    Shaun Bummer

    Admissions Counselor
    shaun.bummer@mso.umt.edu
    406-243-2280

    Territories Include:

    Alaska
    Arkansas
    Hawaii
    Iowa
    Kansas
    Missouri
    Montana (Eastern region- Miles City area)
    Nebraska
    North Dakota
    Oklahoma
    Oregon
    South Dakota
    Washington (Western region- Seattle area)

  • Sheridan Cook

    Sheridan Cook

    Admissions Counselor
    sheridan.cook@mso.umt.edu
    406-243-5829

    Territories Include:

    California (Northern and Central regions)
    Colorado
    Indiana
    Kentucky
    Montana (Western Region- Kalispell area)
    Nevada (Reno area)
    New Mexico
    Ohio
    Pennsylvania
    Tennessee
    Texas
    Wyoming

  • Sophie Fahey

    Sophie Fahey

    Campus Visit Coordinator
    sophie.fahey@mso.umt.edu
    406-243-2467

  • Brigitta Lee

    Brigitta Lee

    International Admissions Counselor
    brigitta.lee@mso.umt.edu
     
    406-243-2496

    Territories Include:

    All international prospective students

  • Leah Lipka

    Leah Lipka

    Admissions Counselor
    leah.lipka@mso.umt.edu

    406-243-2469

    Territories Include:

    Alabama
    Florida
    Georgia
    Idaho
    Louisiana
    Minnesota
    Mississippi
    Montana (South Eastern region- Billings area)
    Nevada
    North Carolina
    South Carolina
    Utah
    Washington (Eastern region- Spokane area)

  • Alberta Ramirez

    Alberta Ramirez

    Missoula College
    Admissions Counselor
    alberta.ramirez@mso.umt.edu
    406-243-7853

    Territories Include:

    All Missoula College prospective students

  • Karlie Reilly

    Karlie Reilly

    Transfer Admissions Counselor
    karlie.reilly@mso.umt.edu
    406-243-6267

    Territories Include:

    All transfer prospective students
    Montana (Central Region- Great Falls/Helena areas)

  • Sally Shields

    Sally Shields

    On Campus Admissions Counselor
    sally.shields@mso.umt.edu
    406-243-2476

Application Evaluators

Administration

Advocate Coordinators