Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

About the Bitterroot College

Advisory Council - Members

The Bitterroot College (BC) Advisory Council has 12 voting members—seven local representatives, four University of Montana (UM) representatives, and one BC student representative.

BC Advisory Council Profiles and Contact Information

BC Advisory Council Officers

  • Dixie Stark, Chair
  • Terry Berkhouse, Vice Chair
BC Advisory Council Members
Name Representing Affiliation Term
Terry Berkhouse UM Representative Internship Services Director, UM By UM Appointment
Perry Brown UM Provost, UM Ex Officio Member
Pat Connell State Government House District 87 Representative July 2013 - June 2016
Kaweh Etminan Economic Development Manager, JCCS Hamilton Office (CPA) July 2013 - June 2016
Tom Korst Secondary Education Hamilton School District Superintendent July 2013 - June 2015
Roger Maclean UM Dean, UM School of Extended and Lifelong Learning By UM Appointment
Jaime Middleton Community Advocate Adjunct Faculty, Bitterroot College UM July 2014 - June 2017
Deb Morris Workforce Development HR Director, Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital January 2012 - June 2015
Bob Nicholls Community Advocate Retired from Educational and Non-profit Sectors July 2014 - June 2017
Dixie Stark Developmental Education Director, Literacy Bitterroot January 2012 - June 2014
Lynn Stocking UM Associate Dean, Missoula College By UM Appointment
Nancy Valk Student Representative Bitterroot College UM July 2013 - June 2014