Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

University Committees

The University of Montana



The function of this diverse and comprehensive council is to identify and coordinate the long range development and fundraising activities to address facility and major equipment needs.


Perry Brown, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Teresa Branch, Vice President for Student Affairs

Shane Giese, President/CEO, University of Montana Foundation

Kent Haslam, Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

William Johnston, Director, Office of Alumni Relations

Peggy Kuhr, Vice President for Integrated Communications

Michael Reid, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Matthew Riley, Chief Information Officer

Scott Whittenburg, Vice President for Research and Creative Scholarship

James Burchfield, Dean, College of Forestry and Conservation

Christopher Comer, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Denise Dowling, Interim Dean, School of Journalism

Roberta Evans, Dean, Phyllis J. Washington College of Education and Human Sciences

David Forbes, Dean, College of Health Professions and Biomedical Sciences

Larry Gianchetta, Dean, School of Business Administration

Barry Good, Dean, Missoula College

Nancy Hinman, Interim Associate Provost for Dynamic Learning

Joseph Hickman, Interim Registrar

Stephen Kalm, Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Roger Maclean, Dean, School of Extended and Lifelong Learning

James McKusick, Dean, Davidson Honors College

Sharon O’Hare, Associate Vice President for Enrollment and Student Success

Sandy Ross, Dean, Graduate School

Irma Russell, Dean, School of Law

Arlene Walker-Andrews, Associate Provost for Global Century Education

Shali Zhang, Dean, Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library

Abraham Kim, Director, Maureen and Mike Mansfield Center

Barbara Koostra, Director, Montana Museum of Art and Culture

Jack Stanford, Director, Flathead Lake Biological Station

Larry Swanson, Director, O’Connor Center for the Rocky Mountain West

Cindy Williams, Vice President for Development, University of Montana Foundation

For Roster Updates: