Campus Safety Committee



To develop and sustain a campus safety program which is conducive to employee safety and has as a minimum the following basic objectives:

1) a safe working environment

2) protection of the general public

3) promotion of employee wellness programs

4) reduction of costs associated with accidental losses 

To establish a grass-roots program that provides easy access for employee comment and one that can be evaluated by a reduction of injuries and accidents within the campus community.


Michael Reid, Vice President for Administration and Finance


Kathy Benson, Office of Environmental Health and Risk Management

Chuck Emnett, Environmental Health and Risk Management


Bill Hillman, MC Building Maintenance

Mizuki Miyashita, Anthropology


Tonya Kiser, Campus Recreation

Bernadine Gantert, Disability Student Services

Cynthia Boies, Human Resource Services

Chuck Christensen, Facilities Services Foreman 

Harley Lathrop, Family Housing Custondial Supervisor   

Adriane Irish, Information Technology

Glen Kneebone, Mansfield Library   

Bob Stevens, Dining Services  

Jason McDaniel, Montana Repertory Theatre  

Kate Dalessio, Missoula College East Campus

Chuck Maes, Intercollegiate Athletics

Patty Skinner, Bitterroot College


Meshayla Cox


Ben Gladwin, UMPD (or officer on-shift if available)


Updated October 2016