Commencement Committee


To plan and implement commencement exercises and ceremonies annually; to submit proposed action and changes of substantive nature to the Academic standards and Curriculum Review Committee; and to make recommendations to the President of the University for commencement speakers, if necessary.    


Royce C. Engstrom, President    


Joe Hickman, Interim Registrar

Rebecca Power, Assistant to the President

Chuck Maes, Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations

FACULTY (Eight; Indefinite terms)  

Jim Burfeind, Department of Sociology

Mike Harrington, Associate Dean, School of Business Administration



Amy Glaspey, Communicative Sciences & Disorders

Patricia Gauther, Health Professions

Tammy Ravas, Mansfield Library

Solomon Harrar, Mathematical Sciences

STUDENT (Three; One-year terms)  

Mariah Williams 

Rebecca Boslough 


ADMINISTRATION and STAFF (Indefinite terms)  

Perry Brown, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Joe Hickman, Interim Registrar

Bernadine Gantert, Disability Services for Students

Diane Flamand, Registrar's Office

Bonnie Holzworth, Registrar's Office

Bill Johnston, Director, Alumni Association

Liz Roosa Millar, University Center

Brad Murphy, Adams Center

Lynn Stocking, Missoula College

Rebecca Power, Office of the President

Claudine Cellier, Office of the Provost

Matt Filer, Assistant Registrar 

Updated March 2014