Commencement Committee


To plan and implement commencement exercises and ceremonies annually; to submit proposed action and changes of substantive nature to the Academic standards and Curriculum Review Committee; and to make recommendations to the President of the University for commencement speakers, if necessary.    


Sheila M. Stearns, Interim President    


Joe Hickman, Interim Registrar

Rebecca Power, Assistant to the President

Chuck Maes, Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations

FACULTY (Eight; Indefinite terms)  

Jim Burfeind, Department of Sociology

Terri Herron, Associate Dean, School of Business Administration

Amy Glaspey, Communicative Sciences & Disorders

Wally Higgins, Missoula College

Suzanne Tilleman, School of Business Administration

Dan Doyle, Department of Sociology

Patricia Gauther, Health Professions

Tammy Ravas, Mansfield Library

Solomon Harrar, Mathematical Sciences

STUDENT (Three; One-year terms)  

Sam Forstag, ASUM President 

Kim Lamar

Ben Kuiper

ADMINISTRATION and STAFF (Indefinite terms)  

Beverly Edmond, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Joe Hickman, Interim Registrar

Bernadine Gantert, Disability Services for Students

Bonnie Holzworth, Registrar's Office

Bill Johnston, Director, Alumni Association

Liz Roosa Millar, University Center

Brad Murphy, Adams Center

Penny Jakes, Missoula College

Rebecca Power, Office of the President

Claudine Cellier, Office of the Provost

Penny Newbold, Office of the President

Updated December 2016