Accessible Navigation.

Operational Support Advisory Team


Reporting to the President and consisting of a broad representation of front-line employees with operational support responsibilities from Departments across campus, the Team provides advice and guidance to the President concerning significant and vital support activities of The University of Montana.  The Team assesses, recommends, and implements changes in systems, infrastructure, technology, programs, development opportunities, training, and resources that impact daily work of support positions and to enhance communications at all levels in the primary areas of HRS Liaison Support, Training and Development, and Infrastructure and Resources.  Recommendations are submitted to the President for consideration.


Royce C. Engstrom, President


Sheila Wright, Human Resource Services


OSAT- HR Partners

Kathy Hendricks, Mansfield Library

Maria Cole, Equal Opportunity & Affirmative Action Office

OSAT- Learning Engagement & Resource Network



Cindy Boies, Human Resource Services

Margaret Bachmeier, College of Health Professions and Biomedical Sciences

Tom Battaglia, Information Technology

Janean Clark, Division of Biological Sciences

Lanell Curry, Communication Studies

Byron Drake, Dining Services

Deb Erbacher, Business Services

Matt Filer, Registrar's Office

Diane Flamand, Registrar's Office

Kathy Frantzreb, School of Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Sciences

Kathy Garramone, Information Technology

Stacia Graham, Department of Economics

Ann Guiditta, Human Resource Services

Marin Hall, Human Resource Services

Jacquie Hofmann, Office of the Dean, Missoula College

Charlie Leitch, Rural Institute on Disabilities

Erin McDaniel, Theatre & Dance

Peggy Nesbitt, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Erika Palmer, Office of the President

Ian Robbins, Business Services

Sandy Sprague, School of Media Arts

Roberta Townsend, UM Foundation


Tim Daniel, Administration and Finance

Melissa Steinike, Griz Card Office/Residence Life Office

John Thunstrom, Information Technology


Beckie Christiaens, Office of the Provost

Joe Hickman, Interim Registrar

Terri Phillips, Human Resource Services

Dawn Ressel, Office of Planning, Budgeting and Analysis


Updated August 2013 - Office of the President