Committee Oversight



Sheila M. Stearns, President

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Team      

Charitable Giving Campaign Committee      

Commencement Committee    

Craig Circle of Scholars Committee          

Diversity Advisory Council

Enrollment Management Council

Executive Council          

Executive Planning Council          

Family Weekend Committee           

Fulbright Scholarship Committee

Grievance Committee

Incentive Award Committee                   

Integrated Plant Management Committee

Internal Control Committee

International Committee

Inter-Units Benefits Committee  

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Committee      

Non-Union Grievance Committee

Operational Support Advisory Team

Quality of Work Life Council (w/Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs)

Staff Professional Development Leave Committee

Sustainable Campus Committee    

Title IX and Gender Equity

UM Employee Recognition Day Planning Committee        

University Appeals Committee          

University Athletic Committee

University Council

University Council on Student Assault

University Fulbright Committe         

Lucy France, Legal Counsel  

Student Complaint Committee (Graduate)          

Student Complaint Committee (Undergraduate)          

University Discrimination Grievance Committee          

Parking Appeals and Review Committee

Tom Crady, Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs    

Admissions Review Committee

Campus Recreation and Sports Committee          

Behavioral Intervention Team


Drug and Alcohol Advisory Committee          

Scholarship and Financial Aid Committee          

University Center Board          

University Committee on Fraternities & Sororities          

University Court  

Beverly Edmond, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs  

Academic Court                     

Campus Transfer Advisory Committee          

Faculty Development Office Committee

Implementation Committee for Academic Strategic Planning

Pantzer Award Committee             

Quality of Work Life Council (w/President)

Sabbatical Assignment Committee  

Service Learning Advisory Board        

UFA-Administration Committee

Michael Reid, Vice President for Administration and Finance   

Arboretum Subcommittee

Art Siting Subcommittee

Campus Safety Committee        

Committee on Campus and Facilities        

Missoula College Building Committee

Gilkey Executive Education Building Committee                

Parking Policy Committee

Recycling Oversight Committee           

Strategic and Budget Planning Committee 

Scott Whittenburg, Vice President for Research and Creative Scholarship

University Resarch and Creativity Committee

Paula Short, Director of Communications        

University Marketing Committee

University Web Committee

Matt Riley, Chief Information Officer

Identity Management Oversight Committee

Student Computer Fee Committee 

Faculty Senate

Academic Standards and Curriculum Review Committee          

Committee on Service        

Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate (ECOS)        

Faculty Development Committee

General Education Committee        

Graduate Council        

Faculty Library Committee          

Unit Standards Committee        

University Appeals Committee (w/President)

Information Technology Council 

Administrative Information Technology Advisory Committee (w/Vice President for Administration and Finance)


Updated March 2017