Recycling Oversight Committee



To review the activities of Facilities Services Recycling operations and to make recommendations to the Vice President for Administration and Finance as to the priorities for the coming years' operations; and to promote educational events and develop new initiatives and research projects related to waste reduction and recycling at The University of Montana.    


Michael Reid, Vice President for Administration and Finance  

COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS (Recycling Coordinator by position; elected annually by Committee)  

Edi Stan, Recycling Coordinator

Vicki Watson, Environmental Studies    

FACULTY (One; Three-year term)  

Vicki Watson, Environmental Studies (2015)

Bradley Layton, Missoula College, Applied Computing and Engirneering Technology (2017) 

STUDENT (Five; Three-year term)  

Mollie Farrell

Kara Colovich

Will Thelen

Meredith Repke

Miranda Bishop


Business Services (Three-year term)      

Vickie Voss (2014) 

Environmental Studies Program (Three-year term)      

Vicki Watson (2012)   

Printing Services (Three-year term)      

Mary Ellen Farrar, Campus Quick Copy (2013)  

Residence Life (Three-year term)      

Matthew Burbank (2014)

Student Affairs (Dining Services-Three-year term)      

Bob Stevens (2013)  

Facilities Services (Three-year term)      



Kevin Krebsbach, Director (interim), Facilities Services      

Peggy Schalk, Facilities Services      

Eva Rocke, UM Sustainability Coordinator 


Updated August 2017