Undergraduate Research Committee


To promote the engagement of undergraduate students and their faculty mentors in research and creative scholarship.

To organize the annual UM Conference on Undergraduate Research and assist in the review of undergraduate research scholarship applications.


Perry Brown, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


James McKusick, Dean, Davidson Honors College


Susann Bradford, Applied Arts & Sciences (2015)

Abhishek Chatterjee, Political Science (2016)

Dan Doyle, College of Arts and Sciences (2015)

Julie Edwards, Mansfield Library (2014)

Amy Glaspey, Communicative Sciences & Disorders (2015)

John Glendening, Department of English (2015)

Andrew Larson, Forest Management (2016)

Scott Samuels, Biological Sciences (2016)

James Sears, Geosciences (2016)


Earle Adams, Chemistry, UM Graduate Conference

Andrea Rhoades, Office of Academic Enrichment

Megan Stark, Mansfield Library

Paulo Zagalo-Melo, Director of the Office of International Programs

Scott Whittenburg, Vice President for Research and Creative Scholarship 



Updated March 2014 - To update the roster, contact the Office of the President