University Planning Committee


To produce The University of Montana's Strategic Plan; to coordinate with the University Assessment Committee to ensure that the priorities identified in the Strategic Plan and those documented in the Core Themes (as required under Standard 1 of the NWCCU accreditation process) are consistent and linked; to provide guidance to planning units of the University Strategic Plan. To learn more, please visit the following website:


Perry Brown, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Teresa Branch, Vice President for Student Affairs

Michael Reid, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Scott Whittenburg, Vice President for Research and Creative Scholarship

Peggy Kuhr, Vice President for Integrated Communications

Matthew Riley, Chief Information Officer

Jamie Stanton, Chief Financial Officer, UM Foundation

Jim Burchfield, Dean, College of Forestry & Conservation

Tom Gallagher, IT Program Director, Missoula College

Hugh Jesse, Director, Facilities Services

Mark LoParco, Director, Dining Services

Bill Johnston, Director, Office of Alumni Relations 

Maggie Linder, President, Staff Senate

Matt Filer, Vice President, Staff Senate

Steve Lodmell, Chair, Faculty Senate

Asa Hohman, President, ASUM

Kim Granath, Mansfield Library

Mary Ann Bowman, School of Social Work

Garrett Bryant, Graduate Assistant


Dawn Ressel, Associate Vice President for Planning, Budget, and Analysis 

Updated October 2014 - Office of the President