Calendar of Events

Spring 2018

Free Agent Roundup

Looking for a team to join? Or are you a captain looking for more teammates?  We can help! Join us for a quick free agent roundup during which we build teams or add players to existing teams. If you miss the roundup, don't worry. You can also become a free agent on IMLeagues. Just create an IM Leagues account using your @umontana email address.  Hover your mouse on "Register" in the upper-right corner of the screen on IM Leagues, and the option for "Join as a Free Agent" will appear.  Select the sport and league you are interested in joining.  Where the list of currently registered teams appear, click the "Free Agent" button.

Free agents
League / Event Registration Due Play Begins Fee
Free Agent Roundup Wed., Jan. 31, at 6 p.m. in the FRC Free
Under the Lights in Washington-Grizzly Stadium (4v4 flag football, 4v4 soccer) Wed., Feb. 7, by 11 p.m. Sun., Feb. 11 $50 per team
Indoor Sports (basketball, soccer, volleyball, inner tube water polo, dodgeball) Wed., Jan. 31, by 11 p.m. Week of Mon., Feb. 5 $40 per team/$60 per team for basketball*
3-Point & Free Throw Competition Tues., Feb. 6, by 11 p.m. Wed., Feb. 7, 5:30 p.m. Free
Basketball Lightning Competition NEW EVENT! Tues., Feb. 20, by 11 p.m. Wed., Feb. 21, 5:30 p.m. Free
2v2 Indoor Soccer Tourney Tues., Feb. 27, by 11 p.m. Wed., Feb. 28, and Thurs., March 1, 7-11 p.m., FRC racquetball courts $20 per team
March Madness Cornhole Tourney NEW EVENT! Wed., March 14, by 11 p.m. Thurs., March 15, 7 p.m., Iron Griz (515 South Ave. E.) Free
Free Agent Roundup Wed., March 21, at 6 p.m. in the FRC Free
Outdoor Sports (ultimate frisbee, soccer, softball, 7v7 flag football, sand volleyball) Wed., March 21, by 11 p.m. Week of Mon., April 2 $40 per team
Global Grizzlies 3-on-3 Basketball Tournament Thurs., April 12, by 11 p.m. Sat., April 14, 11 a.m.-8 p.m.

$60 per team

Open to the public

Spikeball Tournament Tues., April 17, by 11 p.m. Wed., April 18, 4-8 p.m. Free
Quidditch Tournament NEW EVENT! Tues., April 24, by 11 p.m. Wed., April 25, to Thurs., April 26, 5-8 p.m., on the Oval Free
Spring Fling Golf Tournament Thurs., April 26, by 11 p.m. Fri., April 27, 5 p.m. at the UM Golf Course $12 per person
*Basketball registration price increased because players were not returning their jerseys at the end of each game, so Intramural Sports had to buy new ones. Please return your jerseys if you'd like the cost to go back down.