Image of Student Wellness Advocate logo and text that reads "Supporting Student Learning, Success and Retention Through Improved Wellbeing"

Student Wellness Advocates are a network of UM faculty and staff who have been recognized by students as being supportive of student success and well-being.  Research indicates that the experiences students have in the learning environment significantly impact success, retention, and overall well-being.  The Student Wellness Advocate program is designed to identify and celebrate UM employees who respond to the needs of students in a way that helps them thrive both personally and academically.  Students Wellness Advocates are nominated by students, presented with a certificate of recognition and provided with a “Student Wellness Advocate” sign they can display.  

Would you like to nominate someone to be a Student Wellness Advocate? Click here to fill out a nomination form.

If you would like to know more about the Student Wellness Advocate program, please contact the Curry Health Center Wellness Department at 243-2809.

Current Student Wellness Advocates

Al Yonovitz Faculty Communicative Sciences & Disorders
Alex Metcalf Faculty Society & Conservation
Alison Pepper Faculty Missoula College
Amy Ratto Parks Faculty English
Annie Sondag Faculty Health and Human Performance
Ashley Trautman Faculty Social Work
Bernadette Sweeney Faculty Theater & Dance
Bernadine Gantert Staff Disability Services
Bonnie Spence Faculty Mathematical Sciences
Breanna Roy Faculty University Relations/Journalism
Bryan Cochran Faculty Psychology
Catherine Off Faculty Communicative Sciences & Disorders
Cathy Joy Staff Curry Health Center
Charles Palmer Faculty Health and Human Performance
Charlie Wellenstein Faculty Social Work
Christiane Von Reichert Faculty Geography
Christina Yoshimura Faculty Communication Studies
Christine Foster Staff Geosciences
Cindy Leary Faculty Mathmatics
Colin Henderson Faculty Applied Arts & Sciences
Cory Palmer Faculty Mathematical Sciences
Creagh Breuner Faculty Division of Biological Sciences
Daisy Rooks Faculty Sociology
Dan Spencer Faculty Environmental Studies
Darrah Rogers Staff Interlibrary Loan and Circulation
Dave Edmonds Faculty Music
Douglas Dalenberg Faculty Economics
Drew Colling Staff SARC
Elizabeth Hubble Faculty Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Elizabeth Metcalf Faculty Society & Conservation
Erin Wecker Faculty English
G.G. Weix Faculty Anthropology
George Price Faculty Native American Studies
Ginger Collins Faculty Communicative Sciences & Disorders
Greg Peters Faculty Missoula College
Hailey Michelson Staff Student Involvement Network
Heather Hibbard Staff TRIO SSS
Hilary Gleason Student Psychology
Holly Carnes Faculty Health and Human Performance
James Randall Faculty Music
Janet Finn Faculty Social Work
Jeff Adams Staff Curry Health Center
Jennifer Cavanaugh Faculty Music
Jennifer Shoffer Closson Faculty Communicative Sciences & Disorders
Jerry Furniss Faculty School of Business
Jessica Kumm Faculty Missoula College
Josh Slotnick Faculty Environmental Studies
Kao Nou Moua Faculty Social Work
Kate Pruitt Chapin Faculty Social Work
Kathleen Kane Faculty English
Kathleen Whetzel Staff Journalism
Kayla Jackson Staff  Residence Life
Kayli Julius Staff Curry Health Center Wellness
Kevin Bell Faculty Art
Kevin Tompkins Faculty School of Journalism
Laura Dybdal Faculty Health and Human Performance
Laura Kirsch Faculty Psychology
Lauren Fern  Faculty Mathematical Sciences
Laurie Walker Faculty Social Work
Lee Banville Faculty Journalism
Linda Bailey Faculty Modern & Classical Languages and Literature
Linda Green Staff Curry Health Center
Lisa Swallow Faculty Business Technology
Liz Ametsbichler Faculty Modern & Classical Languages and Literature
Lorrie Deyott Staff Technology Support Services
Luis Millan Faculty Music
Margaret Baldridge Faculty Music
Margaret Schuberg Faculty Music
Mary Ann Bowman Faculty Social Work
Mary Kleschen staff Curry Health Center
Mary Nellis Staff International Students and Scholars
Megan Schultz Faculty College of Forestry & Conservation
Meghann Schroeder Staff Research and Creative Scholarship
Michael Harrington Faculty School of Business
Mladen Kozul Faculty Modern/Classical Language/Lit
Morgen Alwell Faculty Teaching and Learning
Nadia White Faculty Journalism
Nate McCrady Faculty Physics and Astronomy
Nicky Phear faculty Davison Honors College
Nicole Bradley Browning Faculty Theater & Dance
Nicole McCray Faculty Psychology
Paula Short Administration Office of President
Peter Donaldson Staff TRIO SSS
Pippa Browde Faculty Law
Quan Manh Ha Faculty English
Rachel Dierken Staff Global Engagement Office
Ruth Williams Staff Business Services
Samir Bitar Faculty Modern & Classical Languages and Literature
Sara Rinfret Faculty Political Science
Scott Hohnstein Faculty College of Education
Sue Bradford Faculty Applied Arts & Sciences
Tammie Slater Faculty Applied Arts & Sciences
Tobin Miller Shearer Faculty African American Studies
Traolach O'Riordain Faculty English
Trey Hill Faculty Art
Valerie Hedquist Faculty Art
Valerie Moody Faculty Health and Human Performance
Wade Davies Faculty Native American Studies
Wayne Freimund Faculty Society & Conservation
Zachary Cooper Faculty Music