Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda
May 1, 2008, 3:10 p.m., GBB 123

Call to order

  • Roll call
  • Approval of 4/10/08 minutes -approved


  • President Dennison
  • Jim Hirstein, Chair, NWCCU Accreditation Steering Committee
  • Carol Brewer, Chair, Academic Strategic Planning Committee
  • Tina Brown, Student Coordinator, Day of Dialogue
  • Chair's Report 
    Meeting with UM Online- Online Course Development Policy and Process
    Evaluation of the Administration
    Annual Report

Committee Reports:

  • Graduate Council Chair David Erickson
    Curriculum Consent Agenda (approved)
  • Faculty Library Committee Chair Scott Mills
    Annual Report (information item)
  • Unit Standards Committee Chair Nicolaus Uhlenbruck
    Annual Report (information item)

Unfinished Business

New Business:

      Seat new senators - election results


  • Chair-elect nominations
  • Caucus to nominate ECOS candidates
  • Election of ECOS members

Good and Welfare