Graduate Council Meeting Minutes

May 2, 2007

GBB 202, 12:10-1:00 p.m.

Members Present: A. Borgmann, T. Cossitt,  D. Erickson, C. Fiore, N. Hassanein, L. Hayes, T. Herron R. Malecki, J. McNulty, N. Moisey, G. Stanley, T. Thibeau

Members Absent/Excused:  M. DeGrandpre, M. McClintock, Arlene Walker-Andrews

Ex-officio members Present: Dean Strobel

Chair Hayes called the meeting to order at 12:10p.m

The minutes from 4/25/07 were amended and approved.       


  • Members were reminded of the Friday lunch meeting with the Graduate School Dean candidate. Members who have a conflict with the noon meeting can join the meeting with ECOS at 11:00 a.m. in the Dean's Conference Room in Library Administrative Services, Mansfield Library.

Business Items:

Bertha Morton Awards discussion

  • The Council discussed how to proceed with the selection process given the fairly large disagreement list. Due to time constraints a workgroup was appointed to narrow down the list of candidates.

Program Review discussion

  • Members of the continuous enrollment workgroup suggested that data from the graduate school regarding student total credits be added to review documents.
  • Professor Hassanein summarized the Political Science document and there was some discussion.

The committee decided it was necessary to meet next week.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:00 p.m.

Replace this content with your own. In addition, click the Configurations button and select an appropriate Configuration Set for this page other than this default one.