ECOS Agenda, February 10, 2022, 3:00- 5:00 p.m., Zoom https://umontana.zoom.us/j/96869348606?pwd=MVFoaHIxV0JOa01YL0VnL3pXNDV5QT09

Call to Order

• Approve <u>2/3/22</u> minutes

Public Comment

Communication

- Chair's Report
 - Revised Bylaw Amendments Past Chair / ECOS membership
 - Revised ECOS membership <u>draft procedure</u>
 - o Items for discussion from University Leadership Council
 - Tracking DEI, OER, or other HIP on syllabi
 - Mountain Day (Oct) / River Day (April)
- Guests:
 - Windy Walker @ 3:00 p.m. Open Educational Resources
 - ASCRC Chair Marc Hendrix @ 4:00 p.m. ASCRC Consent agenda DHC program modification
- Prepare draft Center Review documents for February 24 or March 3rd ECOS meeting (Should go to March Faculty Senate meeting)

Business Items

• Approve Faculty Senate Agenda (appended below)

Executive Session

• Further discussion of draft Evaluation of the Administration Report / Data / Comments (In Box folder)

Adjournment

Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda, February 17, 2022

Call to Order

• Approve 12/5/21 minutes

Public Comment (3:05-3:10 p.m.)

Chair's Report (3:10-3:25 p.m.)

- Survey Response
- Update on the Evaluation of the Administration

Committee Reports (3:25-4:00 p.m.)

- ECOS Report
 - Bylaw Amendment ECOS representation / DEI for vote in March
 - Bylaw Amendment Past Chair position for vote in March
 - ECOS membership procedure seconded motion for vote
 - Updates from Registrar Maria Mangold
- ASCRC Chair Marc Hendrix
 - o <u>Curriculum Consent</u> Agenda-seconded motion for vote
 - Revised <u>Principles of Quality Online Courses (201.70)</u> Procedure- seconded motion for vote
 - Curriculum Pathways- seconded motion for vote
 - Chemistry
 - <u>Computer Science</u>
 - Elementary Education
 - Psychology
- Graduate Council Co-Chair Jason Triche
 - <u>Curriculum Consent Agenda</u> -seconded motion for vote [pending approval 2/16/22]

Communication (4:00-4:50 p.m.)

- Acting Provost Reed Humphrey
- Mary Kreta, Vice President for Enrollment Management Strategic Enrollment Planning
- Julie Wolter, Associate Vice Provost for Innovation and Online Learning New Learners through UMOnline
- Paul Gladen, Director, Accelerate Montana & Blackstone LaunchPad Workforce Development
- ASUM Vice President Canyon S. Lock
- UFA President Amanda Dawsey

Business (4:50-4:55 p.m.)

Executive Session

• Honorary Degree Candidate – Vice Provost Nathan Lindsay

Good and Welfare (4:55 -5:00 p.m.)

Adjournment

ECOS Spring 2022 Meetings

-	
February 10	Windy Walker @ 3:00 p.m.
	ASCRC Chair Marc Hendrix
	Discuss and approve Evaluation of Administration
	summaries
February 17	Senate Meeting – Provost
	Mary Kreta – Strategic Enrollment Planning
	Julie Wolter & Paul Gladen- New Learner Initiative
	Registrar Updates
	Executive Session – Honorary Degree
February 24	Discuss and approve Center Reviews
	Invite Admins- discuss evaluation
March 3	Invite Admins – discuss Evaluation
March 10	Board of Regents meeting in Dillon – No ECOS
March 17	Faculty Senate meeting – President
	OER Wendy Walker & ASUM Leadership
	Center Reviews
March 24	Spring Break – No ECOS
March 31	Invite Admins – discuss Evaluation
April 7	Invite Admins – discuss Evaluation
April 14	Faculty Senate meeting – Provost
	Results of Evaluation
April 21	
April 28	
May 5	Faculty Senate meeting – President

Center Review Assignments:

- Avian Science Center (MG, MC)
- o <u>Center for Children, Families, and Workforce Development (JB,RS)</u>
- English Language Institute (MM, AB)
- <u>National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis (MC,MG)</u>
- o <u>Maureen and Mike Mansfield Center (AB, MM)</u>

Evaluation of the Administration Assignments

- Seth Bodnar, President (RS)
- Reed Humphrey, Acting Provost (KM)
- Paul Lasiter, VP of Operations & Finance (JB)

- Scott Whittenburg, VPRCS & Graduate School Dean (AB)
- Jenny Petty, VP of Marketing and Communications (MM)
- Zach Rossmiller, Chief Information Officer (MC)
- Mary Kreta, Associate VP for Enrollment Management (MG)
- Nathan Lindsay, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs (RS)
- Sarah Swager, Vice Provost for Student Success (KM)
- Maria Mangold, Registrar (JB)
- Laurie Baefsky, Dean, Arts and Media (AB)
- Barry Brown, Acting Dean of Libraries (MM)
- Adrea Lawrence, Dean, Education (MC)
- Thomas Gallagher, Dean, Missoula College (MG)
- Marketa Marvanova, Dean, Pharmacy (RS)
- Tim Nichols, Dean, Honors College (KM)
- Alan Townsend, Dean, Forestry & Conservation (JB)
- Suzanne Tilleman, Dean, Business (AB)
- Julie Baldwin, Associate Dean, Humanities and Sciences (MC)
- Creagh Breuner, Associate Dean, Humanities and Sciences (KM)
- Matt Semanoff, Associate Dean, Humanities and Sciences (JB)