Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Virology, Cell and Developmental Biology

Faculty Program Interests

 

Sarah Certel

Sarah Certel

Assistant Professor

sarah.certel@umontana.edu

Cellular, Molecular & Microbial Biology

Drosophila behavior and neuronal development

 

Mark Grimes

Mark Grimes

Associate Professor

mark.grimes@umontana.edu

Cellular, Molecular & Microbial Biology

Signal transduction, membrane traffic, differentiation, and cancer.

 

Jesse Hay

Jesse Hay

Associate Professor

jesse.hay@umontana.edu

Cellular, Molecular & Microbial Biology

Intracellular membrane trafficking and secretion.

 

Stephen Lomell

J. Stephen Lodmell

Professor

stephen.lodmell@umontana.edu

Cellular, Molecular & Microbial Biology

Biochemistry & Biophysics 

The roles RNA structure and RNA-protein interactions in the regulation of viral replication and gene expression.

 

Jack Nunberg

Jack Nunberg

Professor

jack.nunberg@umontana.edu

Cellular, Molecular & Microbial Biology

Molecular biology of arenavirus entry and replication.

 

Brent Ryckman

Brent Ryckman

Assistant Professor

brent.ryckman@umontana.edu

Cellular, Molecular & Microbial Biology

Biochemistry & Biophysics

Herpes virus glycoproteins and attachment/entry mechanisms.

 

Ekaterina Voronina

Ekaterina Voronina

Assistant Professor

ekaterina.voronina@umontana.edu

Cellular, Molecular & Microbial Biology

RNA P-granules in cell development.

Recent publications related to Virology, Cell and Developmental Virology from UM Faculty:

Biochemical reconstitution of hemorrhagic-fever arenavirus envelope glycoprotein-mediated membrane fusion. Thomas CJ, Shankar S, Casquilho-Gray HE, York J, Sprang SR, Nunberg JH. PLoS One. 2012;7(11):e51114. doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0051114. Epub 2012 Nov 30. PMID: 23226473

The diverse functions of germline P-granules in Caenorhabditis elegans. Voronina E. Mol Reprod Dev. 2012 Nov 13. doi: 10.1002/mrd.22136

Poliovirus infection transiently increases COPII vesicle budding. Trahey M, Oh HS, Cameron CE, Hay JC. J Virol. 2012 Sep;86(18):9675-82. doi: 10.1128/JVI.01159-12. Epub 2012 Jun 27. PMID: 22740409

Identification of Rift Valley fever virus nucleocapsid protein-RNA binding inhibitors using a high-throughput screening assay. Ellenbecker M, Lanchy JM, Lodmell JS. J Biomol Screen. 2012 Sep;17(8):1062-70. doi: 10.1177/1087057112448100. Epub 2012 May 29. PMID: 22644268

Graphics, Design, & Layout by Spectral Fusion Designs, 2013.