Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2016

Date Item
August 24-30 (Wednesday - Tuesday) Introductory Program
August 29 (Monday) Classes Begin - 2L & 3L
August 31 (Wednesday) Begin Regular Classes - 1L
September 5 (Monday) Labor Day - No Classes
November 8 (Tuesday) Election Day - No Classes
November 11 (Friday) Veteran's Day - No Classes
November 23 (Wednesday) Student Travel Day - No Classes
November 24 - 25 (Thursday - Friday) Thanksgiving Break
December 5 (Monday, Friday Schedule) Last Class Day
December 6 - 9 (Tuesday - Friday) Reading Period
December 10 - 21 (Saturday - Wednesday) Exams

Spring Semester 2017

Date Item
January 23 (Monday) Classes Begin
February 20 (Monday) Presidents Day - No Classes
March 20-24 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break - No Classes
May 1 (Monday) Last Class Day
May 2-5 (Tuesday-Friday) Reading Period
May 6-19 (Saturday-Friday) Exams
May 20 (Saturday) Commencement

Fall Semester 2017

Date Item
August 23 (Wednesday) 1L Required Intro Course Begins
August 28 (Monday) Classes Begin - 2L & 3L
August 30 (Wednesday) Begin Regular Classes - 1L
September 4 (Monday) Labor Day - No Classes
November 10 (Friday) Veteran's Day Observed - No Classes
November 22 (Wednesday) Student Travel Day - No Classes
November 23 - 24 (Thursday - Friday) Thanksgiving Break
December 1 (Friday) Last Day of Classes
December 4 - 7 (Monday - Thursday) Reading Period
December 8 (Friday) Exam Period Begins
December 21 (Thursday) Exam Period Ends

Winter Session 2018

Date Item
January 2 - 5 (Tuesday - Friday) Winter Block 1
January 8 - 12 (Monday - Friday) Winter Block 2
January 16 - 19 (Tuesday - Friday) Winter Block 3

Spring Semester 2018

Date Item
January 22 (Monday) Classes Begin
February 19 (Monday) Presidents Day - No Classes
March 26 - 30 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break - No Classes
April 30 (Monday) Last Day of Classes
May 1 - 4 (Tuesday-Friday) Reading Period
May 5 (Saturday) Exam Period Begins
May 18 (Friday) Exam Period Ends
May 19 (Saturday) Commencement