Academic Calendar

 

Fall Semester 2019

Note: Introductory Program for first-year students is August 21-23.

Law School Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2019
Date Item
August 26 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day - No Classes
November 11 (Monday) Veterans Day - No Classes
November 26 (Monday class schedule)  Last Day of Classes
November 27-29 (Wednesday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes
December 2-4 (Monday-Wednesday) Reading Period
December 5 (Thursday) Exam Period Begins
December 18 (Wednesday) Exam Period Ends

Winter Session 2020

Law School Academic Calendar for Winter Semester 2020
Date Item
January 6-10 (Monday-Friday) Winter Session Classes

Spring Semester 2020

Law School Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2020
Date Item
January 13 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
February 17 (Monday) Presidents Day - No Classes
March 16-20 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break - No Classes
April 21 (Monday class schedule) Last Day of Classes
April 22-24 (Wednesday-Friday) Reading Period
April 27 (Monday) Exam Period Begins
May 7 (Thursday) Exam Period Ends
May 16 (Saturday) Commencement

Please note: University of Montana Commencement is May 9 (Saturday)