Accessible Navigation.


UM Law Student Organizations (2012-2013) updating for 2013-2014
(Organization officers are currently being updated, if you have questions, please use the organization's email for contact)

American Association for Justice (AAJ)
Organization Email | National Organization Website
Professor Greg Munro, Advisor

American Civil Liberties Union - UM Law Student Chapter (ACLU)
Organization Email
Professor Jeff Renz, Advisor

American Constitution Society (ACS)
Joel Krautter, President | Web site (National Society external website)
Assistant Professor Anthony Johnstone, Advisor

Business and Intellectual Property Group
Organization Email
Assistant Professor Sam Panarella, Advisor

Christian Legal Society (CLS)
Professor Kristen Juras, Advisor

Criminal Law Student Group 2013
Organization Email, Professor Andrew King-Ries, Advisor 

Environmental Law Group (ELG)
Kristine Akland, President | Organization Email | Web site

Federalist Society
Maxwell Kirchhoff, President, Tyler Dugger, Vice-President
Cole Radovich, Secretary | Organization Email
Assistant Professor Anthony Johnstone, Advisor

International Law Student Association (ILSA)
Organization Email
Professor David Aronofsky, Advisor

Military Law Society (MLS)
Jonathon Gray

Montana Law Review (MLR) 2013
Organization Email | Web site
Professor Anthony Johnstone & Professor Andrew King-Ries, Advisors

Montana Public Interest Law Coalition (MPILC)
Organization Email
Professor Andrew King-Ries, Advisor 

National Black Law Student Association
Professor Greg Munro, Advisor

Native American Law Student Association (NALSA)
Organization Email | Website
Associate Professor, Maylinn Smith, Advisor

Outdoor Recreation Law Group (ORLG)
Professor Cynthia Ford, Advisor

Brooke Perkins, President and Paul Leisher, VP
Julie Brown, Secretary and Darby Harris, Treasurer
Professor Andrew King-Ries, Advisor

Phi Delta Phi (PDP)
Michelle Vanisko, Magister | Organization Email
Professor Martin Burke and Kathie Caballero (Student Advisor)

Public Land and Resources Law Review (PLRLR) 2013
Organization Email | Web site
Professors Ray Cross and Jack Tuholske, Advisors

Rural Advocacy League (RAL)
Organization Email
Professor Greg Munro, Advisor 

Student Ambassadors
Lori Freeman, Director of Admissions & Career Services
Program Description | Application

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund (SALDF)
Professor Stacey Gordon, Advisor

Student Bar Association (SBA)
Julia Brown, President, Kristine Akland, Vice-President
Stephanie McKnight, Business Manager, Shannon Hathaway, Community Relations
Brooke Perkins, Sustainability Coordinator
Erin Vinnedge, ABA Representative:  | Organization Email

1L Rep: 
2L Rep: Samir Aarab
3L Rep: Paul Leisher
Professors Cynthia Ford and Elaine Gagliardi, Advisors

Student Intellectual Property Group
Carl Jones, President

Women's Law Caucus (WLC)
Organization Email
Professor Bari Burke, Advisor