MAR_LOGO-update
UM-CAM-SVMA

COVID-19 Update: Media Arts, along with the rest of the University of Montana, is doing everything we can to provide all current and future students with the information they need to continue being successful and to get through this safely together. Please check back here for updated information regarding the Media Arts department within the School of Visual and Media Arts.

For more information about what the University is doing, please visit the UM COVID-19 Information Page.

Faculty Contact and Scheduling

Please use the below information to stay in contact with faculty, instructors, and advisers within Media Arts.

Mark Shogren
(Chair of Media Arts)

Please contact Prof. Shogren for all programmatic related inquires or for individual classes you have with him.

mark.shogran@umontana.edu

Stephan Edwards
(Advisor for Media Arts)

Please contact Stephan for all inquiries about registration for fall semester, graduation inquires for this Spring 2020 semester, or general advising queries.

To schedule a meeting during available office hours please use his associated Navigate links.

stephan.edwards@mso.umt.edu

Michael Cassens

Please contact Prof. Cassens regarding classes you currently have with him.

Anyone interested in advising with respect to game arts, creative coding, or interactive art is also invited to schedule meetings.

To schedule a meeting during available office hours please visit Calendly: calendly.com/michael-cassens/meetings

Email: michael.cassens@umontana.edu

Michael Murphy

Please contact Prof. Murphy regarding classes you currently have with him.

Anyone interested in advising with respect to MFA, interactive arts, or narrative is also invited to schedule meetings.

To schedule a meeting during available office hours please visit Calendly: calendly.com/profmurph

Email: michael.murphy@umontana.edu

Michael Musick

Please contact Dr. Musick regarding classes you currently have with him.

Anyone interested in advising with respect to sonic arts or interactive arts is also invited to schedule meetings with Dr. Musick.

To schedule a meeting during Dr. Musick’s available office hours please visit Calendly: calendly.com/michael-musick/ 

Email: michael.musick@umontana.edu

Greg Twigg

Please contact Prof. Twigg regarding classes you currently have with him.

Anyone interested in advising with respect to design or digital arts and technology is also invited to schedule meetings.

Email: greg.twigg@umontana.edu

Tobin Addington

Please contact Prof. Addington regarding classes you currently have with him.

Email: tobin.addington@umontana.edu

Ryan Weibush

Please contact Prof. Weibush regarding classes you currently have with him.

Email: robert.weibush@umontana.edu

Justine Evans

Please contact Prof. Evans regarding classes you currently have with her.

Email: justine.evans@mso.umt.edu

Geoff Cole

Please contact Prof. Cole regarding classes you currently have with him.

Email: geoff.cole@mso.umt.edu