Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

.


WORKGROUPS



From President Engstrom, "As a University community, we have work to do to, and we must consider fundamental changes in how we operate and how we prioritize our resources beyond Fiscal Year 14. To get us started immediately, I have asked for five new groups to meet through the summer months, and we welcome your participation. I realize many people are off contract in the summer, but we must not delay. For those of you with an interest, but who are unable to participate this summer, the work of these groups will undoubtedly extend into the next academic year."

Group 1: Strategic Enrollment.  The group will address recruitment and retention, recommending strategies for both.

Group 2: Revenue Enhancement. This group will examine opportunities to increase revenue through sources other than the general fund.

Group 3: Resource Allocation. This group will explore alternative models for resource allocation used in higher education to ensure we are making the best use of our resource base.

Group 4: Cost Savings.  This group will look at our expenses to see if we can accomplish our objectives in more efficient, less expensive ways.

Group 5: Academic Programming. This group will examine the question around our portfolio of academic programs.



FINAL REPORTS


View the final reports HERE

UPCOMING MEETINGS




06/27/2013 - 2 p.m. - UC 332/333
07/25/2013 - 2 p.m. - TBD
08/29/2013 - 2 p.m. - UC 332/333




COMPLETE SCHEDULE

05/02/2013 - 2 p.m. - UC 332/333
05/09/2013 - 2 p.m. - UC 331/332
05/016/2013 - 2 p.m. - UC 332/333
06/27/2013 - 2 p.m. - UC 332/333
07/25/2013 - 2 p.m. - TBD
08/29/2013 - 2 p.m. - UC 332/333




LEADERSHIP


STRATEGIC ENROLLMENT

Burchfield, Jim
james.burchfield@umontana.edu

O’Hare, Sharon
sharon1.ohare@umontana.edu

REVENUE ENHANCEMENT

Maclean, Roger
roger.maclean@mso.umt.edu

Millar, Liz Roosa
roosamillar@mso.umt.edu

RESOURCE ALLOCATION

Jim Hirstein
hirsteinJ@mso.umt.edu

Larry Gianchetta
larry.gianchetta@business.umt.edu

COST SAVINGS

Kalm, Stephen
kalms@mso.umt.edu

Premuroso, Ron (Dr.)
ron.premuroso@business.umt.edu

ACADEMIC PROGRAMMING

Comer, Chris
christopher.comer@umontana.edu

Ramey, Maxine
maxine.ramey@umontana.edu

University Hall 217

The University of Montana

Missoula, Montana 59812

Phone: (406) 243-5661

Fax: (406) 243-5537