Academic Administrator Award

Academic Administrator Award

The Academic Administrator Award recognizes outstanding performance in the fulfillment of assigned responsibilities. The Award comes with a $1,500 prize.

Who is eligible:
Chairs of academic departments or directors of academic programs.

Who may nominate:
Any member of the University community.

Nomination requirements:

  • Nomination form
  • a current résumé for the nominee.
  • evidence deemed sufficient by the nominator to make the case.
  • three letters of reference focused specifically upon the accomplishments of the individual as a chair or director.

Send nominations and documentation to:
Rebecca C. Power
Office of the President
109 University Hall

A special committee consisting of a Vice President, Faculty Member, and Staff Member will review the nominations and present a recommendation to the President.

2015 Winner

Michael Patterson
Associate Dean, College of Forestry and Conservation 

Previous recipients include Maxine Ramey, Larry Gianchetta, Terri Herron, Dan Pletscher, Jon Stannard, Ray Carlisle, Amy Fowler Kinch and Paul Wilson.