Recruitment for new Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Search Update

The Provost Search has been placed on hold pending the selection for President.

Committee Charge

The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs reports directly to the President and serves as the Chief Executive Officer of UM in the absence of the President. S/he provides intellectual leadership to the campus and works closely with the President in providing a long-term direction for the University. It is the committee's task to find a Provost with a strong vision in their role as Chief Academic Officer of the University of Montana.

Search Committee

Mike Reid, Vice President for Administration and Finance; Search Committee Chair

Dave Beck, Professor, Department of Native American Studies

Annie Belcourt, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice

Rich Bridges, Regents Professor, Department of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences

John Cech, Deputy Commissioner for Academic and Student Affairs, Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

Claudine Cellier, Director of Academic Personnel and Communication, Office of the Provost

Chris Comer, Dean, College of Humanities and Sciences

John DeBoer, Associate Professor, School of Theatre and Dance; Faculty Senate Chair (AY16-17)

Stephanie Domitrovich, Academic Advisor, Department of Health and Human Performance; Staff Senate Representative

Elizabeth Engebretson, ASUM Vice President (AY16-17)

Christine Fiore, Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology; Women's Leadership Initiative Representative

Amy Glaspey, Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders

Paul Lukacs, Associate Professor, College of Forestry and Conservation

Shannon O'Brien, Dean, Missoula College

Sam Panarella, Associate Professor, Alexander Blewett III School of Law

Simona Stan, Associate Professor and MBA Director, School of Business Administration

Betsy Story, ASUM Vice President (AY15-16)