Accessible Navigation.

Members

Karen Behan

Role: Student health services representative
Laboratory Supervisor
Curry Health Center
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-2778
kbehan@mso.umt.edu

Linda Barnes

Role: College of Technology representative; public health expert
Missoula College Health Professions Department
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-7824
linda.barnes@mso.umt.edu

Brent Ryckman

Role: College of Arts and Sciences representative;virology expert
Division of Biological Sciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6948
brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

Claudia Eccles

Role: Research Compliance Officer; Research and Development representative
Associate Legal Counsel / Research Compliance Officer
Office of the Vice President for Research and Development
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-4755
claudia.eccles@umontana.edu

Cindy Hotchkiss

Role: Non-institutional member; public health and epidemiology expert
Missoula City-County Health Department
301 W. Alder
Missoula, MT 59802
Office: (406) 258-3374
Cell: (406) 396-4094
chotchkiss@co.missoula.mt.us

Donna M. Lewis, D.V.M.

Role: Animal Resources representative
Director and Attending Veterinarian
Laboratory Animal Resources
University of Montana
Missoula MT 59812
(406) 243-6344
donna.lewis@mso.umt.edu

Kathryn Mariucci

Role: Biosafety Officer
Biosafety Officer and IACUC Coordinator
Laboratory Animal Resources
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6395
Fax (406) 243-6094
kathryn.mariucci@mso.umt.edu

John Portis, M.D.

Role: Non-institutional member; infectious virus and recombinant DNA expert
Retired, former Senior Investigator
Laboratory of Persistent viral Diseases, NIAID, NIH
Rocky Mountain Laboratories
Hamilton, MT 59840
jportis@accessmtwildblue.com

Dave Poulsen

Role: Biomedical expert
Adjunct Research Professor
Department of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Center for Environmental Health Sciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-4709
dave.poulsen@umontana.edu

Nigel Priestley

Role: College of Arts and Sciences representative; infectious bacteria expert
Department of Chemistry
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6251
Fax (406) 243-4227
nigel.priestley@umontana.edu

Scott Samuels

Role:  IBC Chair
Professor
Division of Biological Sciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6145
scott.samuels@umontana.edu