IRB Board Members - 2015

(45 CFR 46.107)

Regular

Alternate

Paula Baker (chair, manager)
UM Office of the Vice President
Research & Creative Scholarship
(406) 243-6672
paula.baker@umontana.edu

Charles Dumke
UM Dept. of Health and Human Performance
(406) 243-6176
charles.dumke@umontana.edu

James Gouaux, M.D. (retired, community)
Huson, MT 59846
(406) 626-0071
kando@onewest.net

Bill McCaw
UM Department of Education
(406) 243-5395
bill.mccaw@umontana.edu

Ryan Mizner
UM School of Physical Therapy
(406) 243-5183
ryan.mizner@umontana.edu

Nathan Munn
Helena College, University of Montana
(406) 447-6981
nathan.munn@umhelena.edu

Lucy Hart Paulson
UM Communicative Sciences and Disorders
(406) 243-2376
lucy1.paulson@umontana.edu

Liz Putnam
UM Department of Biomedical & Pharmaceutical Sciences
(406) 243-4794
elizabeth.putnam@umontana.edu

Todd Scranton
(unaffiliated, non-scientist)
Grace United Methodist Church
(406) 529-1363
scrantontw@gmail.com

Kate Shanley
UM Native American Studies
(406) 243-5832
shanleykw@mso.umt.edu

Rick van den Pol
UM Department of Curriculum & Instruction
406) 243-6756
richard.vandenpol@umontana.edu

Claudia Denker-Eccles (alternate)
Associate Legal Counsel / Research Compliance Officer
(406) 243-4755
claudia.denker@umontana.edu

Judy Fredenberg
 (alternate)
UM Office of the Vice President
Research & Creative Scholarship
(406) 243-6670
judy.fredenberg@umontana.edu
 
Jason Kowalski (prisoner representative)
Missoula County Detention Facility
(406) 444-4498
jkowalsk@co.missoula.mt.us

Anneliese Ripley (alternate)
UM Western, Dillon, MT 59725
(406) 863-7309
a_ripley@umwestern.edu
 
Scott Risser (alternate)
Montana Tech, Psychology
(406) 496-4845
srisser@mtech.edu

Gyda Swaney
(alternate)
UM Department of Psychology
(406) 243-5630
gyda.swaney@umontana.edu