Meet the Master Beekeepers

Master Beekeeper Patch and Hive ToolThe University of Montana is proud to list graduates of our Master Beekeeping Certificate Program. Congratulations to these Master Beekeepers for their dedication to quality beekeeping.  

Master Beekeepers who chose to be excluded are omitted from the list.

2020

George Abraham

Canadian, Texas

(806) 683-2414

george.4403@hotmail.com

Salem Abraham

Canadian, Texas

Shena Bonnell

Cambridge-Narrows, New Brunswick, Canada

Greg Butler

Port Angeles, Washington

(509) 557-0252

greg.butler@icloud.com

Terry R. Combs

Keyesport, Illinois

Chuck Dailey

St. Peter’s Apiary Lebanon, Indiana

(765) 535-8290

chuckdailey@att.net

Rebecca Edmiston

Colorado Mountain College Steamboat Springs, Colorado

(970) 870-4446

redmiston@coloradomtn.edu

David L Elliott

Four Cedars Apiary Glenoma, Washington

(360) 496-8852

david.elliot.19@gmail.com

www.fourcedarsapiary.com

Eleni Gramuglia

Life is a bee Mount Kisco, New York

info@lifeisabee.com

gr.eleni@hotmail.com 

Andrea Gwyn

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

andigwyn@gmail.com

Marc Kenney

Kenney Bees Grand Junction, Colorado

marc@kenneybees.com

www.kenneybees.com 

Dara Kilmartin

Blackrock Honey Dublin, Ireland

djkilmartin@me.com 

David Kyger

Chestertown, Maryland

davidkyger@mac.com

Michael Levi

Scarborough, Maine

(917) 531-8971

micro1952@gmail.com 

Paul Longwell

Olympia, Washington

paullongwell@comcast.net

Marie-Hélène Majeau

Consultation apicole Majeau Joliette, Québec, Canada

(450) 756-9414

consultationapicole@hotmail.com

www.consultationapicole.com

Gary Martin

Thompson River Honey Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada

(778) 257-5099

mgary654@gmail.com

Ted McFall

McFall Beeyard Custer, Washington

(956) 533-0628

mcfallbeeyard@gmail.com

www.mcfallbeeyard.com

John McMahon

Sleeping Bear Apiaries Beulah, Michigan

mcbeeguy@gmail.com 

Jeff Ott

Olympia, Washington

jeffott@me.com

www.beekeepingtodaypodcast.com  

Tricia Perry

Captain Cook, Hawaii

(508) 971-6835

tappyperry@yahoo.com

David Rearick

Dave's Backyard Honey Herriman, Utah

(801) 326-0738

daves_honey@comcast.net 

Bruce A. Ruscio

BARCroft Farm and Apiary Waterford, Virginia 

barcroftfarm@gmail.com 

Sharon K. Schmidt

Cascade Girl Ashland, Oregon

www.cascadegirl.org  

Fay Sewell

Bruce Township, Michigan

faysewell@att.net

Gregory P. Shelley, Ph.D.

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

gpshelley70@gmail.com

Abram Stoltz

Sleeping Bear Apiaries Beulah, Michigan 

abramstoltz@yahoo.com 

Tory Swanson

Swanson Sweet Sauce Evansville, Indiana
(407) 637-9747 ssbnsailor741b@hotmail.com

Angela Tollerson

Kalispell, Montana

atollerson@gmail.com

www.flatheadvalleybeekeepers.club 

Anura Welikala

Pierce Beekeeping Equipment Simi Valley, California

(805) 864-9255

info@piercebeekeeping.com

www.piercebeekeeping.com 

Marc Winters

Quincy, Illinois

illini60@gmail.com 

Kari Zoscsak

Manistee, Michigan

karizoscsak@gmail.com 

2019

Anastasia Bake

Ontario, Canada

abake@cogeco.ca

Reto Baumgartner

Japan

bees@reto.tokyo

Rachele Beck

Lakewood, Colorado

Alison Bond

Layton, Utah

alisonbond@comcast.net 

Lisa Bowens-Chapman

Prairie Views Farm Chapman, Kansas

kansamuse@gmail.com

www.kansamuse.com 

Christi Bustard

Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada 

cbustard@platinum.ca

www.thanksgivingranch.ca 

Julie Cahoj

Atwood, Kansas

jcahoj@gmail.com

Debbie Carroll

Park City, Utah

(435) 901-3039

debbiec913@gmail.com 

Victor Carrington

Gonzales, Louisiana

(800) 810-3221

victorcarrington@gmail.com

www.victorcarrington.com 

Bob Conlan

Newtown, Connecticut

bobconlan@gmail.com 

Kathy Cox

Seattle Honey Bees Woodinville, Washington

kathycoxusa@comcast.net 

Anthony Dalton

Olivarez Honey Bees Orland, California

(530) 228-0837 macdalton@netzero.net

Marnie Dalton

Olivarez Honey Bees, Inc. Orland, California

(530) 865-0298 marnie@ohbees.com www.ohbees.com

Katharina Davitt

Davitt Apiaries - Klamath Bees Keno, Oregon

(541) 591-8995

katharina@davitt.com

www.klamathbees.com 

Cesare J. ‘Skip’ Del Vaglio

Old Drone Apiaries at Frog Cottage Great Barrington, Massachusetts

(413) 528-2308

cesared@aol.com

Margaret Dotter

New Boston, New Hampshire

sailingneedle@outlook.com 

Natasha Ducharme

Sweet Bee Evanston, Wyoming

(307)679-5567

tbrg1969@msn.com 

Eric K France

Denver, Colorado

Mike Guess

Missoula, Montana

(406) 210-8227 mikeguess1953@gmail.com

Wayne Hodgdon

we Bees Apiary Litchfield, Maine

waynes.mail@hotmail.com 

Charlie Holland

Holland Hill Farm Buckingham, Virginia

(434) 547-7171

charlieholland7171@yahoo.com 

Robert Hughes

Upper Kingsclear, New Brunswick, Canada

Harold Keiner

Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania

(570) 417-3262

hkeiner@pa.metrocast.net

Rex Kephart

Wilton, Iowa

(563) 357-1005

rexkephart@gmail.com 

Kirk Kirksey

Cleburne, Texas

(972) 365-5398

kkirks1414@gmail.com

www.ranchoincognito.com

Tracy Klein

Seattle Honey Bees, LLC Seattle, Washington

Joe Komperda

Parker, Colorado

(303)304-6459

avgjoeguides@gmail.com 

Zack Koopman

Chunky Chicken Honey Ames, Iowa

Melvin Doug Leedle

Leedle Houme Apiary Mulkeytown, Illinois

(618) 724-2786

leedlebees@hotmail.com

www.leedlebees.com 

Kori MacCara

Nova Scotia, Canada

kori.maccara@gmail.com

Jeremy Margaron

Mechanicsburg, Illinois

jeremy@margaron.net 

Dr. Tim Martin

The Mill Brook Honey Company Stamford, Connecticut

tim@millbrookhoney.com

www.millbrookhoney.com 

Shelley L Mills

Montana State University Extension - Valley County Glasgow, Montana

(406) 228-6241

smills@montana.edu

https://valley.msuextension.org 

Connie Moore

Honey Hive Farms Peoria, Arizona

(602) 330-8468

honeyhivefarms@gmail.com

www.honeyhivefarms.com 

Ed Newman

Athens County, Ohio

newmane@ohio.edu 

George O'Neil

Autumn Morning Farm & Aunt Chrissy's Honey Barre, Massachusetts

(978) 434-1200

autumnmorningfarm@charter.net 

www.AutumnMorningFarm.com

Susan G Paul

Aurora, Ohio

spaul@lorainccc.edu

Neill Sayers

Herbhome Bees Parthenon, Arkansas

neillsayers@gmail.com 

www.herbhomefarm.wordpress.com

Joan Spiegel

Marstons Mills, Massachusetts

(617) 935-3500

spiegelje@yahoo.com

www.lewisbaybeecompany.com

Joseph Starzyk

Starhart Hollow Colrain, Massachusetts

(413) 824-2657

jkstarhart@yahoo.com; starharthollow@yahoo.com

Robert K Stevens

Salt Lake City, Utah

(801) 643-4263

rkstevens1257@gmail.com 

Allan Storm

Bowie, Maryland

(301) 892-1484

badweather@yahoo.com

Mark Szpara

Honeycomb Hill West Seneca, New York

mszpara262@gmail.com

William D. Thek

Kunkletown, Pennsylvania

thek_387@hotmail.com

Alfred (Al) Thomas

Blue Moon Acres Bee Farm Jonesville, Michigan

(670) 916-4081

bluemoonacers@gmail.com 

Rob Wicker

Christy Creek Honey Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada

Dominique Woodham

Quarter Circle 2C Farms Big Timber, Montana & Randle, Washington

(406) 531-2229

Barry Yhard

Abbigail Honey Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

(902) 237-1615

abbigail.honey@gmail.com

www.abbigailhoney.com 

Carin Zinter

C & C Orchards Sunderland, Massachusetts

carin.zinter@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/candcorchards/ 

2018

Donna Ashley

East Freetown, Massachusetts

frogonthebog@gmail.com

Thomas Babcock

Babcock's Apiary Whaleyville, Maryland

(443) 754-0151

tbabcock0001@gmail.com

Nina Bagley

Ohioqueenbee.com Columbus, Ohio

(614) 783-7868

ninabagley@me.com

www.ohioqueenbee.com 

William Barnes

Tamaroa, Illinois

wgbarnes1@hughes.net

Nikki Bowman

Nikki’s Bee Farm Riley, Kansas

nikkibfarm@gmail.com

Mark H. Creighton

Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station New Haven, Connecticut

(860) 308-0603

mcreig9716@aol.com 

Steven A Davis, M.S.

Halfway, Oregon

apis@wtechlink.us 

Mona Donovan

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

(778) 928-5323

oolichan@shaw.ca

Joel House

Wildflower Honey Bee Company Hernando, Mississippi

(662) 812-1840

joel@wildflowerhoneybee.com

www.wildflowerhoneybee.com 

Forrest Lintner

Northwind Apiary Bozeman, Montana

(406) 471-3444

snowdrift006@outlook.com 

Carol Locker

Locker-Land Apiaries Pulaski, Tennessee

(931) 292-6507

drcarol1105@gmail.com 

Dave Meyer

Meyer Bees Minooka, Illinois

(815) 521-9116

dave@meyerbees.com

www.meyerbees.com 

Linda E Miller

Clyde, Ohio

oneoldbroadwithhives@gmail.com

www.oneoldbroadwithhives.com 

Paul E.R. Packbier

Island Honey Bee Barrigada, Guam

(671) 687-2999

paul@pcrguam.com

www.islandhoneybee.com 

Dane Pursley

Free Range Bee Company Gilford, New Hampshire and Barrington, Rhode Island

(401) 862-3121

freerangebeecompany@gmail.com 

Daniel Senter

Njbees.com Teaneck, New Jersey

(201) 491-4601

dannyavi@aol.com

www.njbees.com 

Edward St John

Solon, Ohio

esj178@gmail.com

Jason Stimis

Allen, Maryland

jstimis@msn.com 

Dave Tull

Tull Honey Farm Donnellson, Iowa

tullhoneyfarm@gmail.com

David White

Kennewick, Washington

beemantricities@gmail.com

Alan Woods

Woods Bee Co. Centralia, Washington

(360) 623-3359

bees@woodsbeeco.com

https://woodsbeeco.com 

2017

Linda Anderson

Crete, Illinois

Kris Baert

Oosterzele, Belgium

kris.baert@scarlet.be 

Shane M Bixby

Bee a Part Bee Together Cedar Rapids/Marion, Iowa

(319) 721-3493

honeybeeclasses@gmail.com

www.beeapartbeetogether.com

Katherine Morris Boggs

Captains' Quarters Apiary Manquin, Virginia

kkboggsaisling@gmail.com 

Pat Bono

NY Bee Wellness, Inc. Rochester, New York

(585) 820-6619

pat@nybeewellness.org

http://nybeewellness.org/ 

Peter Burt

Cardinal Apiaries Fredericksburg, Virginia

honey@cardinalapiaries.com

www.cardinalapiaries.com

Ralph L Carter

Walnut Creek, California

(925) 933-5777

r.carter7679@sbcglobal.net 

Terryll A. Devin

South Mountain, Ontario, Canada

tkdevin@mac.com 

Fred Douville

Whispering Pines Bee Farm Amity, Arkansas

(870) 210-6264

whisperingpinesbeefarm@yahoo.com 

Gary Frost

Four Ravens Bee Farm Pagosa Springs, Colorado

sanjuantractor@yahoo.com 

Wrifton Graham

Great Lakes Bee Supply Galesburg, Michigan

(269) 665-4300

wrifton@greatlakesgeneralstore.com

www.greatlakesbeesupply.com 

Bryan Hains

LH Apiary Redwood City, California

www.itsallofyourbeeswax.com 

Jim Hodson

Ballard Hill Apiary Lancaster, Massachusetts

canaryjim@comcast.net

Steve House

California Almond Pollination Service, Inc. Hughson, California

(209) 202-8915

steve@almondbee.buzz

www.almondbeepollination.com 

Dale McMahan

Wheatfield, Indiana

(815) 592-8486

dale.mcmahan@sbcglobal.net 

Jeff McMullan

Spring Green Farm Richmond, Texas

(281) 615-5346

jeffmcmullan@comcast.net 

Carmelita Palma

Walnut Creek, California & Manila, Philippines

(925) 768-9650

melitte717@gmail.com 

John E Pearce, Jr., Ed.D., CPA

Pocahontas, Mississippi

(601) 460-0728

johnepearcejr@gmail.com 

Marc Steinman

Frankfort, Illinois

mjsteinman@comcast.net 

Michael A Suniga

Longmont, Colorado

(303) 746-4464

sunigam@msn.com 

George Zvara

Mystic, Connecticut

(860) 235-0190

doctorz@snet.net 

2016

Rick Ashley

Seneca, South Carolina

rickcashley@bellsouth.net

Edward Balogh

Mr. B's Killer Bees Apiary Newton, New Jersey

edbee@embarqmail.com

Alan Baldeck

Baldeck Bees Mumford, New York

ab@baldeckbees.com 

www.baldeckbees.com

Rusty Burlew

Littlerock, Washington

(360) 951-9898

rusty@honeybeesuite.com 

www.honeybeesuite.com

Donovan Coffey

Coffey Bee Ranch Galena, Illinois

coffeybeeranch@gmail.com

Sandra Dave

Mamaroneck, New York

(914) 844-7116

sandradave68@yahoo.com

Andrew Dewey

Jonesboro, Maine

andrew@beeberrywoods.com

Ed Erwin

Bee Harmony Houston, Texas

(281) 222-0934

ederwiniii@gmail.com 

www.beeharmony.org 

Rodney A. Ewing

Bee Pioneering Indianapolis, Indiana

(317) 650-1277

rodemba@yahoo.com

Barbara Fitts

Gold Beach, Oregon

bgfitts@gmail.com

David Fox

Millersville, Pennsylvania

dcfhvac@comcast.net

Sam Golston

Elkins, West Virginia

(304) 637-8709

Cindy Haacke

Salt Flats Honey Syracuse, Utah

(801) 529-7956

chaaacke@hotmail.com

William Hesbach

Cheshire, Connecticut

wingdancehoney@icloud.com

J. Ward Hicks

Rexburg, Idaho

(208) 403-6633

wardhicks@gmail.com

Coy David Hocutt

Carmel, Indiana

(317) 435-1137

davidhocutt@att.net

Nancy Wu Houk

NYBUZZ Tivoli, New York

(917) 678-4988

beelovinit@gmail.com 

www.nybuzzhoney.com

Loren Jantzi

Greentown, Pennsylvania

Ljantzi1@ptd.net

Scott E. Keister

Louisville, Ohio

(330) 417-2880

sekeister@yahoo.com

Robert W. Kress

Summit County, Ohio

(330) 807-2963

rkress2@neo.rr.com

Gary L. LaGrange

SAVE (Servicemember Agricultural Vocation Education Corporation) Manhattan, Kansas

(785) 537-7493

lagrange1@cox.net

www.thesavefarm.org

www.facebook.com/www.thesavefarm.org/ facebook.com/GPHFandSAVEFARM

Rev. Dr. Chip Lee

Country Parson Honey, LLC Mountain Lake Park, Maryland

(240) 442-2152

countryparsonhoney@verizon.net

www.countryparsonhoney.com 

Jim Lindau

BuzzWorthy BeeWorks

Hello Sweetie Honey LLC

Braidwood, Illinois

buzzworthybeeworks@gmail.com 

www.buzzworthybeeworks.com

Charles Linder

Lazy Bee Honey Flora, Illinois

gm_charlie@frontier.com

Andrew L. Lux, Ph.D.

Liberty Township, Ohio

(330) 289-1041

andrew.lux51@gmail.com

Sharon McKenna

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada

(250) 764-7367

sharon.mckenna@murraystate.edu

Peter Mich

Eagle, Wisconsin

pmich241@comcast.net

Erin L. Miller

Marion, Iowa

www.beeapartbeetogether.com

William Morrissy

Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

annbillmorrissy@gmail.com

John D. Mudrock, MD

Ogunquit, Maine

(617) 501-6551

jmudrock@hallmarkhealth.org

Jaylene Naylor

Stevensville, Montana

www.beekeepersofthebitterroot.org

John Nelson

Great Falls, Montana

brumeisterjohn@yahoo.com

Robert Perdelwitz

Hamburg, Germany

Tanya Phillips

Bee Friendly Austin Austin, Texas

(512) 560-3732

beefriendlyaustin@gmail.com

www.beefriendlyaustin.com

Roger Quinlan

Mama Q's Family Honey Farm Los Altos, California

rogerjquinlan@gmail.com

www.mamaqsfamilyhoneyfarm.com

Thomas Repas

Canyon Rim Honey Bees Hermosa, South Dakota

www.canyonrimhoneybees.com/ 

Ken Rhodes

Willow Creek Honey Idaho Falls, Idaho

rhodeskenw@gmail.com 

www.uppersnakeriverbeekeepers.com

Brian Rogers

Great Falls, Montana

(406) 781-6331

wannabeekeeper@bresnan.net

www.facebook.com/brian.rogers.71216 

Paul Romero

Redstone Nevada Reno, Nevada

(775) 772-5476

paul@redstonenv.com

Steve Roth

Wheeling, West Virginia

sroth29201@comcast.net

Carol Saunders

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

saunders.associates@shaw.ca

Evelyn Schraft

Summer Beez Berlin, Massachusetts

www.summerbeez.com

Przemek Skoskiewicz

Dassault Systemes New York City, New York

(212) 585-2616

pskoskiewicz@nyc.rr.com

www.mooseheadapiary.com

Paul Snapp

Flowery Branch, Georgia

Elwin Stillman, MD

Lowville, New York

estillma@twcny.rr.com

Myrl Stone

North East, Maryland

(443) 553-2525

mjstone@toast.net

Jane I. Sueme

Isabee's Beekeeping Supplies St. Louis, Missouri

(314) 894-8737

jane@isabees.com 

www.isabees.com

Lori Thomas

Bee Pioneering Indianapolis, Indiana

(812) 374-8963

ashadam@sbcglobal.net

Natalee B. Thompson

Salt Lake City, Utah

(801) 328-8509

venus489@gmail.com | valhallahoneybee@gmail.com

Karen Thurlow

New Moon Apiary Yarmouth, Maine & Eel River Bar, New Brunswick, Canada

(207) 329-9934 USA | (506) 508-0174 CA

newmoonapiary@gmail.com 

www.newmoonapiary.com

Mike Tornabane

Los Angeles, California

Joe Towson

Duncan, South Carolina

Shearer Turton

Dream Haven Farms Cordele, Georgia

csturton@yahoo.com

Dale Varner

Boulder County, Colorado

Dale.Varner@comcast.net

Handre Volschenk

Gordon's Bay, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

+27 82 227-8415

handre22@yahoo.co.uk

John P. Welty

Windswept Farm Wheeling, West Virginia

(304) 336-7673

jwelty1@comcast.net

Terry Whittam

Golden-winged Honey Washago, Ontario, Canada
tjfwhittam@gmail.com

Janet L. Wilson

Boundary Bay Bees & Honey Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

westernwilson@dccnet.com 

www.boundarybaybees.wordpress.com

www.instagram.com/boundarybaybees/ 

Scott Wilson

Heavenly Honey Apiary Monkton, Vermont

(802) 333-0084

honey@vtbeekeeper.com 

www.vtbeekeeper.com

www.facebook.com/heavenlyhoneyapiary/ 

Jacek Tomasz Ziebinski

Orland Park, Illinois

(708) 856-7511

jacekandnusia@yahoo.com