Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Advising Directory

For a list of minors and contact information, click here.

Students unsure of a major are encouraged to utilize the

College of Arts and Sciences' Areas of Interest page as well.

DEPARTMENT/ PROGRAM

CONTACT(S)

OFFICE

PHONE
(243)

DEPT

PHONE
(243)

EMAIL

ANTHROPOLOGY

G.G. Weix

SS 223

6319

SS 203

2693

gg.weix@mso.umt.edu

Tully Thibeau

SS 207

2156

SS 203

2693

tully.thibeau@umontana.edu

ART, School of

Ed Morrissey

FA 204

4181

FA 204

4181

edward.morrissey@umontana.edu

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Kerry Bright

HS 107

4105

HS 104

5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Bitterroot College

Kathleen O'Leary

375-0100

Kathleen.OLeary@mso.umt.edu

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Advising Office
 

GBB 335

5971

GBB 335

5971

advising@business.umt.edu

Freshman Business Majors

Undergraduate Advising Center

LC 269

2835

Must Call

CENTRAL & SOUTHWEST ASIAN STUDIES

Ardeshir Kia

Old JOUR 301

2235

Old JOUR 301

2299

ardi.kia@mso.umt.edu

CHEMISTRY

Edward Rosenberg
(ACS Option and Pharmacology)

CP 301A

2592

CP 115

4022

edward.rosenberg@mso.umt.edu

Bruce Bowler
(Biological Chemistry)

CP 104

6114

 bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Christopher Palmer
(Forensic Chemistry)

CP 203A

4079

 christopher.palmer@umontana.edu

Michael DeGrandpre
(Environmental Chemistry)

CHEM 318

4118

 michael.degrandpre@umontana.edu

COMMUNICATION STUDIES

Steve Schwarze

LA 301

4901

LA 301

4293

steven.schwarze@umontana.edu

Pre-Communication Studies

Undergraduate Advising Center

LC 269

2835

Must Call

COMM. SCIENCES & DISORDERS

Jennifer Schoffer Closson

CHC 024

5261

CHC 009

2363

jennifer.closson@mso.umt.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Mike O'Conner

SS 401

2217

SS 401

2883

michael.oconner@umontana.edu

Robyn Berg

SS 401

2866

SS 401

2883

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

DAVIDSON HONORS COLLEGE

Marissa Lehner

DHC 101

2541

DHC 101

2541

marissa1.lehner@umontana.edu

ECONOMICS

Stacia Graham

LA 407

2925

LA 407

2925

stacia.graham@umontana.edu

EDUCATION (Elementary)

Jayna Lutz

EDU 227

6170

EDU 225

4841

jayna.lutz@mso.umt.edu

EDUCATION (Secondary)

Kristi Murphy

EDU 226

2121

EDU 225

4841

kristi.murphy@umontana.edu

ENGLISH (Pre-English)

Maria Mangold

LA 133C

6976

LA 133

5231

maria.mangold@mso.umt.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Karen Hurd
(Advising Coordinator)

JRH 106A

6273

JRH 106

4320

karen.hurd@mso.umt.edu

FORESTRY and CONSERVATION

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

4844

FOR 109A

4844

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

GEOGRAPHY

Christine vonReichert

STONE 210

4784

SH 208

4302

chris.vonreichert@mso.umt.edu

GEOSCIENCES (GEOLOGY)

James Staub
(First Contact)

CHCB 353 

4953

CHCB 311

2341

james.staub@umontana.edu

HEALTH & HUMAN PERFORMANCE

Stephanie Domitrovich

MCG 238D

6264

MCG 101

4211

Stephanie.Domitrovich@mso.umt.edu

HISTORY

Jana O'Connor
(Freshmen, Sophomores & Transfers) 

LA 145

6082

LA 256

2231

jana.oconnor@umontana.edu

Robert Green
(Juniors & Seniors)

LA 264

2986

LA 256

2231

robert.greene@umontana.edu

JOURNALISM

Kathleen Whetzel

DAH 203

4370

DAH 201

4001

kathleen.whetzel@mso.umt.edu

LIBERAL STUDIES

Jana O'Connor

LA 145

6082

LA 101

2171

jana.oconnor@umontana.edu

MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

Nikolaus Vonessen

MA 210

6222

MA 102

5311

nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu

MEDIA ARTS

Sandy Sprague

McG 224

4540

McG 224

4540

MediaArts@umontana.edu

MISSOULA COLLEGE (COT)

Academic Advising Center

AD 12A

7925

AD 12A 

7925

*See also UM Catalog and Directory

MOD. & CLASSICAL LANG. & LIT.

Olivia White

LA 313

2401

LA 313

2401

olivia.white@umontana.edu

MUSIC

Teresa Gray

MUS 101

6882

MUS 101

6880

teresa.gray@mso.umt.edu

NATIVE AMERICAN STUDIES

Rich Clow

NAC 112C

2702

NAC 112

5831

richmond.clow@umontana.edu

PHILOSOPHY

Jana O'Connor
(Freshmen & Sophomores & Transfers) 

LA 145

6082

LA 101

2171

jana.oconnor@umontana.edu

Paul Muench
(Juniors & Seniors) 

LA 101

2351

LA 101

2171

paul.muench@umontana.edu

Laura Jones Lofink
(Second Contact) 

LA 101

2949

LA 101

2171

laura.joneslofink@umontana.edu 

PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY

Andrew Ware

CHCB 130

6221

CHCB 126

2073

andrew.ware@umontana.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE

Karen Boice

LA 350

5202

LA 350

5202

Karen.Boice@umontana.edu

PRE-ENGINEERING

Andrew Ware

CHCB 130

6221

CHCB 126

2073

andrew.ware@umontana.edu

PRE- LAW

Soazig Le Bihan

LA 153

6233

LA 153

6233

soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu

PRE-MEDICAL SCIENCES

Leah Boehler
(1st Contact)

SB 340

4621

SB 340

4341

leah.boehler@umontana.edu

Jason Granvold
(2nd Contact) 

LC 269

2293

LC 269

2835

jason.granvold@umontana.edu

PRE-NURSING (UAC)

Tucker Squires

LC 286

5658

LC 269

2835

tucker.squires@mso.umt.edu

PRE-PHARMACY

Jerry R. Smith

SB 070

5788

SB 341

4656

jerryR.smith@mso.umt.edu

PRE-PHYSICAL THERAPY

Tucker Squires
(1st Contact)

LC 286

5658

LC 269

2835

tucker.squires@mso.umt.edu

Kathy Frantzreb
(2nd Contact)

SB 135

4027

SB 135

4753

kathy.frantzreb@umontana.edu

Dave Levison
(2nd Contact)

SB 106

2678

SB 135

4757

david.levison@umontana.edu

PSYCHOLOGY

Jennie Mitschke

SB 143

2173

SB 143

4521

jennie.mitschke@umontana.edu

Pre-Psychology

Undergraduate Advising Center

LC 269

2835

Must Call

RADIO/TV
(Advising Breakdown)

Wanda LaCroix

DAH 426

4081

DAH 426

4081

wanda.laCroix@umontana.edu

SOCIAL WORK

Heidi Holzer

JRH bsmt.

5543

JRH bsmt.

5543

heidi.holzer@umontana.edu

SOCIOLOGY

Dan Doyle

SS 307

5912

SS 333

5281

dan.doyle@umontana.edu

THEATRE & DANCE

Erin McDaniel

PART 196

4488

PAR 196

4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

TRiO SSS

Heather Hibbard

LC 180

5032

LC 180

5032

heather.hibbard@umontana.edu

UNDECLARED/GENERAL STUDIES

Undergraduate
Advising Center

LC 269

2835

Must Call

WILDLIFE BIOLOGY

Jeanne Franz

FOR 302

5272

FOR 312

5292

jeanne.franz@umontana.edu

Last Update: 12/2/14. To update your listing, please email: Shannon1.Janssen@umontana.edu.

Undergraduate Advising Center
Lommasson Center 269
(406) 243-2835
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Ask-an-Advisor