Minor and Certificate Directory

Minor and Certificate Directory

Department/Program

Contact(s)

Email

Office

Phone (243-XXXX)

Accounting Information Systems
Advising Office business@mso.umt.edu GBB L35 5971
Administrative Systems Management
Sandra Williams sandra.williams@mso.umt.edu PJW ED 305 4073
African-American Studies
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu  LA 133 2603
Anthropology
Tiana Jensen tiana.jensen@umontana.edu LA 133 2928
Arabic Studies
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2603
Art
Ed Morrissey edward.morrissey@umontana.edu FA 204 4181
Astronomy
Stephanie Ritrievi stephanie.ritrievi@umontana.edu

LA 133

CHCB 120

4005

2074

Big Data Analytics
Advising Office business@mso.umt.edu GBB L35 5971
Biology
Kerry Bright biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu HS 107 4105
Business Administration
Advising Office business@mso.umt.edu GBB L35 5971
Central and Southwest Asian Studies
Ardi Kia ardi.kia@mso.umt.edu  STON 303B 2235
Chemistry

Kent Sugden

kent.sugden@umontana.edu

CHEM 306

4022

Chinese
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2603
Classical Civilization
Matthew Semanoff matthew.semanoff@umontana.edu LA 425 5637
Climate Change Studies
Peter McDonough peter.mcdonough@umontana.edu DHC 107 2541
Communication Studies
Tiana Jensen
tiana.jensen@umontana.edu LA 133 2928
Computer Applications/Computer Science
Robyn Berg robyn.berg@umontana.edu LA 133 2866
Dance and Dance Education
Erin McDaniel erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu PARTV 110 4488
Ecological Restoration 
Shonna Trowbridge shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu FOR 204 4844
Economics
Tiana Jensen tiana.jensen@umontana.edu LA 133 2928
English and English Teaching
Morgan Curtin morgan.curtin@umontana.edu LA 133 2149
Entertainment Management Certificate
Klaus Uhlenbruck klaus.uhlenbruck@umontana.edu GBB 329 6523
Environmental Ethics Certificate
Christopher Preston christopher.preston@mso.umt.edu LA 157 2949
Environmental Studies
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2603
Fire Sciences and Management
Shonna Trowbridge shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu FOR 204 4844
Forensic Studies Certificate
Tiana Jensen tiana.jensen@umontana.edu LA 133 2928
French
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2603
Geography
David Shively

david.shively@umontana.edu

STON 212 4302
Geosciences
Rebecca Kranitz rebecca.kranitz@umontana.edu LA 133 2830
German
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2603
Gerontology
Keith Anderson keith.anderson@umontana.edu JRH 025 5212
GIS Science and Technologies Certificate

Kevin McManigal

kevin.mcmanigal@umontana.edu CHCB 439 6691
Global Public Health
Kimber McKay kimber.mckay@umontana.edu SB 154a 2571
Greek
Matthew Semanoff matthew.semanoff@mso.umt.edu LA 425 5637
Health Communication Certificate
Tiana Jensen tiana.jensen@umontana.edu LA 133 2928
Historic Preservation Certificate
Tiana Jensen tiana.jensen@umontana.edu LA 133 2928
History
Kyle Volk kyle.volk@umontana.edu LA 260 2989
 
Diane Rapp diane.rapp@umontana.edu LA 133 6976
Human and Family Development
Meg Traci meg.traci@umontana.edu COR 245 4956
International Development Studies
Phyllis Ngai

phyllis.ngai@umontana.edu

LA 415 4551
Irish Studies
Morgan Curtin
morgan.curtin@umontana.edu LA 133 2149
 
Traolach O'Riorain traolach.oriorain@umontana.edu LA 125 5231
Japanese
Michihiro Ama michihiro.ama@umontana.edu LA 320

5101

Journalism
Denise Dowling

denise.dowling@umontana.edu

DAH 425

4143

Latin
Matthew Semanoff matthew.semanoff@mso.umt.edu LA 425 5637
Latin American Studies
Maria Jose Bustos-Fernandez maria.bustos@mso.umt.edu LA 437 4002
Library Media Services (Education)
Sally Brewer sally.brewer@mso.umt.edu PJWEC 222 2563
Linguistics
Tiana Jensen tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2928
Mathematical Sciences
Nikolaus Vonessen nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu MA 207 6222
Media Arts
Stephan Edwards stephan.edwards@umontana.edu MCG 226 4008
Microbiology
Kerry Bright biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu HS 107 4105
Military Science
MAJ Jason Grider jason.grider@mso.umt.edu SG 102 4400
Music
James Randall james.randall@umontana.edu MUS 101 6880
Native American Studies
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2603
Nonprofit Administration
Sara Rinfret sara.rinfret@umontana.edu LAW 146 4702
Philosophy
Morgan Curtin morgan.curtin@umontana.edu LA 133 2149
Physics
Stephanie Ritrievi stephanie.ritrievi@umontana.edu

LA 133

CHCB 120

4005

2074

Political Science
Diane Rapp diane.rapp@umontana.edu LA 133 6976
Psychology

 Alecia Gray

alecia.gray@umontana.edu LA 133 2822
 

Allen Szalda-Petree

allen.szalda-petree@umontana.edu SB 146 2093
Russian
Ona Renner-Fahey

ona.renner@mso.umt.edu

LA 316 4602
Russian Studies
Ona Renner-Fahey ona.renner@mso.umt.edu LA 316 4602
Sociology

Cassie Sheets

cassandra.sheets@mso.umt.edu

LA 133 2316
South and Southeast Asian Studies
Ruth Vanita ruth.vanita@umontana.edu LA 101A 5793
Spanish
Sam Alvey sam.alvey@mso.umt.edu LA 133 2603
Theatre
Erin McDaniel erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu PARTV 110 4488
Water Science and Society

Laurie Yung

laurie.yung@umontana.edu

CHCB 463

6934

Wilderness Studies

Joanna Campbell

joanna.campbell@umontana.edu

UH 308

6956

Wildlife Biology
Shonna Trowbridge shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu FOR 304 4844
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Morgan Curtin morgan.curtin@umontana.edu LA 133 2149

Last Update: 1/7/2020. To update your listing, please email OfficeForStudentSuccess@mso.umt.edu.