Veteran's Directory

List of Advisors for Veterans by Campus and Department

For an accessible version of the directory, please click here.

Mountain Campus

Department

Advisor

Office

Phone (406)

Email

Accounting
Kent Swift GBB 319 243-4182 kenton.swift@umontana.edu
Anthropology
Tully Thibeau SS 207 243-2693 tully.thibeau@umontana.edu
Athletic Training
Stephanie Domitrovich MCG 238 243-6264 stephanie.domitrovich@umontana.edu
Art
Ed Morrissey FA 204 243-4181 edward.morrissey@umontana.edu
Biochemistry
Kent Sugden CHEM 306 243-4193 kent.sugden@umontana.edu
Bruce Bowler CHEM 310 243-6114 bruce.bowler@umontana.edu
Biology
Kerry Bright HS 107 243-4105 biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu
Business
Sandi Nelson GBB L35 243-6947 sandi.nelson@umontana.edu
Chemistry
Edward Rosenberg CHEM 301A 243-2592 edward.rosenburg@mso.umt.edu
Climate Change Studies (minor)
Niky Phear CHCB 448 243-6932 nicky.phear@umontana.edu
Communication Studies
Greg Larson LA 301 243-4161 gregory1.larson@umontana.edu
Communicative Sciences and Disorders
Catherine Off CHC 028 243-2104 catherine.off@umontana.edu
Computer Science
Mike O’Conner SS 401 243-2217 michael.oconner@umontana.edu
Computer Science
Robyn Berg SS 401 243-2866 robyn.berg@umontana.edu
Dance
Erin McDaniel PARTV 196 243-4488 erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu
East Asian Studies
Eric Schluessel LA 263 Email eric.schluessel@umontana.edu
Ecological Restoration
Shonna Trowbridge FOR 103B 243-4844 shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu
Economics
Stacia Graham LA 407 243-2925 stacia.graham@umontana.edu
Education/Pre-Ed
Kristi Murphy EDU 226 243-2121 kristi.murphy@umontana.edu
English
Beverly Chin LA 133 243-2463 beverly.chin@umontana.edu
Environmental Studies
Julie Tompkins JRH 102 243-6284 julie.tompkins@mso.umt.edu
Finance
Bruce Costa GBB 322 243-6155 bruce.costa@umontana.edu
Forestry
Shonna Trowbridge FOR 103B 243-4844 shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu
Geography
David Shively STON 212 243-4302

david.shively@umontana.edu

Geosciences/Geology
Julie Baldwin CHCB 307 243-5778 jbaldwin@mso.umt.edu
Global Humanities & Religions
(Previously known as Liberal Studies)
Melanie Hoell LA 136 243-4005 melanie.hoell@umontana.edu
Health and Human Performance
Stephanie Domitrovich MCG 104 243-6264 stephanie.domitrovich@umontana.edu
History
Robert Greene
LA 257A 243-2231 robert.greene@umontana.edu
International Development Studies (minor)
Delyla Wilson SS 302 243-6752

delyla1.wilson@umontana.edu

Journalism/Pre-Journalism
Dennis Swibold DAH 413 243-2230 dennis.swibold@umontana.edu
Management & Entrepreneurship
Suzanne Tilleman GBB 369 243-2915 suzanne.tilleman@umontana.edu
Management Information Systems
Jason Triche GBB 314 243-6272 jason.triche@umontana.edu
Marketing
Carol Bruneau GBB 303 243-6178 carol.bruneau@umontana.edu
Mathematics
Nikolaus Vonessen MA 207 243-6222 nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu
Media Arts
Mark Shogren MCG 233 243-4534 mark.shogren@umontana.edu
Medical Laboratory Sciences
Kerry Bright HS 107 243-4105 biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu
Microbiology
Kerry Bright HS 107 243-4105 biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu
Modern and Classical languages and Literature
Karen Blazevich LA 312 243- 5942 karen.blazevich@umontana.edu
Music
Maxine Ramey MUS 102 243-6880

maxine.ramey@umontana.edu

Native American Studies
Michelle Guzman PFNAC 112C 243-5834 michelle1.guzman@umontana.edu
Neuroscience
Sarah Certel (Cellular and Molecular) SB 393 243-6479

sarah.certel@umontana.edu

 
Allen Szalda-Petree (Cognitive and Behavioral) SB 143 243-2093

allen.szaldapetree@umontana.edu

Parks, Tourism and Recreation Management
Shonna Trowbridge FOR 103B 243-4844 shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu
Pharmacy/Pre-Pharmacy
Jerry R. Smith SB 070 243-5788 jerry.smith@umontana.edu
Philosophy
Melanie Hoell LA 136 243-4005 melanie.hoell@umontana.edu
Physics and Astronomy
Mark Reiser CHCB 120 243-2074 mark.reiser@umontana.edu
Political Science
Karen Adams LA 350 243-2721 karen.adams@umontana.edu
Pre-Engineering
Mark Reiser CHCB 120 243-2074 mark.reiser@umontana.edu
Pre-Law
Soazig Le Bihan LA 153 243-6233 soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu
Pre-Med
Jason Granvold EL 269 243-2293 jason.granvold@umontana.edu
Pre-Physical Therapy
Tucker Squires EL 286  (NA) tucker.squires@umontana.edu
Pre-Nursing (Mountain Campus)
Tucker Squires EL 286 (NA) tucker.squires@umontana.edu
Psychology

Allen Szalda-Petree (Fall 2017)

SB 143

243-2093

allen.szalda-petree@umontana.edu

 

Christine Fiore (Spring 2018)

SB 143

243-4521

christine.fiore@umontana.edu

Resource Conservation
Shonna Trowbridge FOR 103B 243-4844 shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu
Social Work 
Mary-Ann Bowman JRH 110 243-5666 mary-ann.bowman@umontana.edu
Sociology

Daisy Rooks

SS 313 243-2852

daisy.rooks@umontana.edu

Theatre
Erin McDaniel PARTV 196 243-4488 erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu
TRiO
Darlene Samson EL 179 243-4199 darlene.samson@umontana.edu
TRiO
Ben Hamman EL 180 243-4880 ben.hamman@umontana.edu
Undeclared
Nathan Domitrovich EL 284 243-2851 nathan.domitrovich@mso.umt.edu
Wildlife Biology
Lisa Mills FOR 103 243-5272 lisa.mills@mso.umt.edu

Missoula College

Department

Advisor

Office

Phone (406)

Email

Applied Arts and Sciences/General AA

Chelsea Rayfield

 

Brandie Terpe

 

Maryann Dunbar

MC 202 Email academicadvisingcenter@umontana.edu
Accounting Technology
Lisa Swallow AD 11E 243-7810 lisa.swallow@umontana.edu
Administrative Management
Cheryl Galipeau AD 11G 243-7874 cheryl.galipeau@umontana.edu
Building Maintenance/Facility Management Engineering
Bill Hillman TT 15 243-7645 william.hillman@mso.umt.edu
Carpentry
Dennis Daneke TT 243-7692 dennis.daneke@umontana.edu
Computer Aided Design
Tom Gallagher GH 8H 243-7814 thomas.gallagher@umontana.edu
Information Technology/ Computer Support 
Tom Gallagher GH 8H 243-7814 thomas.gallagher@umontana.edu
Culinary Arts
Thomas Campbell AD ANNEX 243-7815 thomas.campbell@umontana.edu
Diesel Technology 
Jim Headlee HB 02 243-7648 james.headlee@umontana.edu  
Energy Technology
Clint Reading Missoula College 243-7801 clint.reading@umontana.edu
Heavy Equipment Operations
Joe Janssen MC 243-7643 joseph.janssen@umontana.edu
Information Technology
Tom Gallagher GH 8H 243-7814 thomas.gallagher@umontana.edu
Management (Sales and Marketing/Entrepreneurship)
Cheryl Galipeau MC 418 243-7874 cheryl.galipeau@umontana.edu
Medical Information Technology
Michelle Boller 243-7877 michelle.boller@umontana.edu
Nursing/Pre-Nursing
Linda Barnes MC 306 243-7875 linda.barnes@umontana.edu
Paralegal Studies
Thomas Stanton  AD 11B 243-7850 tom.stanton@umontana.edu
Pharmacy Technician
Mary Mchugh AD 048 243-7813 mary.mchugh@umontana.edu
Recreational Power Equipment
Clint Reading AD 21 243-7801 clint.reading@umontana.edu
Radiologic Technology/Pre-Radiological Technology
Anne Delaney AD 07 243-7809 anne.delaney@umontana.edu
Respiratory Care/Pre-Respiratory Care
Nicholas Arthur (NA) 243-7836 nicholas.arthur@umontana.edu
Surgical Technology/Pre-Surgical Technology
Jill Davis MC 318 243-7876 jill1.davis@umontana.edu
Welding
Zach Reddig TT 15 243-7644 zachary.reddig@umontana.edu

Bitterroot College

Department

Advisor

Office

Phone (406)

Email

Bitterroot College
Kathleen O’Leary Hamilton 375-0100 kathleen.oleary@umontana.edu
Document Information: Last Update: 10.5.17, For listing updates, please email shannon1.janssen@umontana.edu.