Accessible Navigation.

BIT: Behavioral Intervention Team

Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT) (formerly the Crisis Intervention and Referral Team, or CIRT) is a campus wide team of appointed professionals responsible for identifying, assessing, and responding to serious concerns and/or disruptive behaviors by students who may threaten the health or safety of the campus community.

  • BIT Referral Form : Refer to this form if you would like to alert the CIRT to a student that was recently or still is in crisis, and to ensure them the necessary help.

EXECUTIVE OFFICER OVERSIGHT

Teresa Branch, Vice President for Student Affairs

CO-CHAIRS

Sandra Schoonover, Director, Residence Life sandra.schoonover@mso.umt.edu

Christine Fiore, Professor, Psychology Department christine.fiore@mso.umt.edu

FACULTY

Christine Fiore, Professor, Psychology, christine.fiore@mso.umt.edu

STAFF

Amy Capolupo, Director, Disability Services for Students, amy.capolupo@mso.umt.edu

Rick Curtis, Director, Curry Health Center, rcurtis@mso.umt.edu

Lucy France, Ex-Officio, lucy.france@mso.umt.edu 

Mike Frost, Director, Counseling Services, mfrost@mso.umt.edu

Beth Howard, Interim Executive Director, Office of Student Success, beth.howard@mso.umt.edu

Marty Ludemann, Director, Public Safety, gary.taylor@mso.umt.edu

Kelly Magnuson, Assistant Director, Residence Life, kmagnuson@mso.umt.edu

Sandra Schoonover, Director, Residence Life, sandra.schoonover@mso.umt.edu

Tammy Freimund, Director Advising, Missoula College, tammy.freimund@umontana.edu

Rhondie Voorhees, Dean of Students, rhondie.voorhees@umontana.edu