A single page, a folder or an entire site can be published. First select the item then click on the Publish tab. Before the site has been published to the live web server, only one destination (the staging server) will be visible.
The Staging server is useful for viewing the website exactly how it will display when it's live. A link can be sent to collaborators who may not have access to the site in Cascade, but who may need to proof the content to make sure the page is correct.
Once the site has been published to Production, two destinations will be available. Publishing times may vary depending on the number of items being published and the volume of other Cascade users publishing content at the same time.