Digital Accessibility Committee


To align campus activities and practices with national digital accessibility laws, regulations and recommended practices by:

  • advising the EITA Coordinator on issues regarding campus policies and procedures addressing digital accessibility,
  • supporting the development of strategies to improve digital accessibility,
  • monitoring developments in information and communication technology, assistive technology, and their interactions,
  • assessing the University’s progress in the area of digital accessibility,
  • advocating for accessible technology at the University of Montana,
  • reporting annually to Faculty, Staff and ASUM Senates.

This committee works closely with the university’s Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Team. The EITA Coordinator will serve as an ex-officio on the ADA/504 Committee.


Dan Bowling, Information Technology

Kathy Garramone, EITA Coordinator


Brenda Miller, Accessible Technology Services


Disability Services for Students (One; two-year term)

Dahn Ebert (2022)

Human Resource Service (ADA Liaison) (One, two-year term)

Michele Wheeler (2021)

Librarian (One; three-year term)

Teressa Keenan (2021)

Library Technology & Systems Services (One; four-year term)

John Greer (2024)

Office of Integrated Communications (One; three-year term)

Jen Sauer (2022) 

UMOnline Accessibility Specialist (One; four-year term)

Jordan Costello (2023)

FACULTY (Two; two-year terms)

Nikolaus Vonessen, Math (2021)

Morgen Alwell, Teaching and Learning (2021)


Alliance for Disability and Students at the University of Montana (One; one-year term)

Vacant (2020)

Associated Students at the University of Montana (One; one-year term)

Lyssa Schei (2021)

Emma Kiefer (2021)


Dan Bowling, Manager, IT Web Technology Services

Kate Duran, Associate Legal Counsel, UM Legal Counsel

Roslyn Haley, Title IX Associate, Office of Equal Opportunity & Title IX

Updated September 14, 2020