Arboretum Committee


To plan appropriately to assure development of the Main Campus as the State Arboretum and to facilitate the scientific study and public exhibition of many species of trees and shrubs and to establish and maintain a living collection of plantings for public education, student instruction, scenic beauty, and a natural biological legacy for the citizens of Montana.


Tom DeLuca, WA Franke College of Forestry and Conservation


Tom DeLuca, Dean WA Franke College of Forestry & Conservation

Erik Nelson, SAF Student Chapter President

Rafael Chacon, Department of Art

Karen Kelly Chadwick, University Center Groundskeeper

Jamie Kirby, MT DNRC

Kevin Krebsbach, Facilities Services

Phillip Maechling, Missoula County Historic Preservation Office

Ben Carson, Facilities Services



Barbara Denman, Administration & Finance


Updated March 2019