Art Siting Committee



To develop the best possible collection of properly sited art works and to encourage the practice of art.


Paul Lasiter, Vice President for Operations and Finance


Barbara Koostra, Director, Montana Museum of Art & Culture


Stephen Kalm, Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Hugh Jesse, Director, Facilities Services

Brandon Reintjes, Curator of Art, Montana Museum of Art & Culture

Keith Glaes, Former Director, Campus Recreation

Julia Galloway, School of Art

Matt Hamon, School of Art

Kari Goettich, Student, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Jackson Widmyer (2017)

AD-HOC (varies for departments)

Member (administrator) from specific unit on campus which a recommendation or decision is being made concerning the actual selection of an artwork when it directly relates to that administrator's building, area or grounds.


Updated November 2018