University Appeals Committee



To hear appeals concerning faculty evaluation procedures and contract nonrenewable.
*Appeals can be submitted to the Faculty Senate Office for distribution to the committee.


Seth Bodnar, President

Faculty Senate

COMMITTEE CHAIR (elected Spring Semester each year)


FACULTY (Seven, Three-year terms)

Faculty Senate Appointees (Three)

David Sherman, Philosophy (2023)

Mike Mayer, History (2023)

Sara Hayden, Communication Studies (2021)

Presidential Appointees (Three)

Dan Lee, Educational Leadership (2020)

Diana Six, Forestry and Conservation (2021)

David Firth, Management Information Systems (2020)

University Faculty Association Appointee (One)

Joel Iverson, Communication Studies (2020)

Updated May 13, 2020