Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

OWA: changing message views

Steps to turn off conversation view in OWA

As a default, the message view in OWA is by conversation thread. You can turn off conversation view so that your Inbox sorts and behaves as you like without using this variable. One of the problems that occurs in conversation view is that you may inadvertently delete an entire conversation thread, when you really only meant to delete a specific message.

You will notice that you are in conversation view if you see a Delete dialog box each time you try to delete a message. 

Delete alert screen


Here's how to turn off conversation view in OWA:

In your Inbox, from the View menu, uncheck Use Conversations.

Turning off conversation view in OWA 

  • Social Sciences 126
  • IT Office: 406.243.5350
  • IT Central: 406.243-HELP
  • Send Email