Law Faculty Selected as MUS Teaching Scholars

The Montana University System has selected Blewett School of Law Professors Andrew King-Ries and Monte Mills for its 2020 Teaching Scholars program, which strives to enhance student success and recognize faculty who have made exemplary contributions to teaching and learning at their institutions. This year’s program focuses on “Equity-Minded Pegagogies.”

In addition to Professors King-Ries and Mills, University of Montana faculty members Salena Beaumont Hill, adjunct professor in Native American studies, and  Kate Brayko, associate professor in the Phyllis J. Washington College of Education’s Department of Teaching and Learning, were selected for the program.

“The fact that four UM faculty members were chosen for this year’s Teaching Scholars program is a testament to UM’s commitment to teaching excellence,” said Acting Provost Reed Humphrey. “UM’s Office of Organizational Learning and Development has promoted faculty learning communities for a number of years. We’re excited that this MUS program is using this successful model to address societal inequities in the learning environment.”

Read more