Thank you to the following people for their help and guidance with this project:

School of Journalism, University of Montana:

     Peggy Kuhr, Dean

     Ray Ekness, Radio-TV Department Professor

     Denise Dowling, Radio-TV Associate Professor

     Michael Webster, graduate student

Missoula City-County Health Department:

     Ellen Leahy- Director

The Historical Museum at Fort Missoula

     Alan Johnson-  Researcher

Archives and Special Collections, Mansfield Library, University of Montana:

     Donna McCrea- Archivist and Manuscripts Librarian

     Teresa Hamann- Archives Technician

     Mark Fritch, Archives Technician

Department of Information Technology, University of Montana:

     Janet Sedgely- Web Programmer

     Karl Fite- Web Designer

     William Scalise- Web Support Specialist

Office of the President, University of Montana:

     Robert Duringer, Vice President for Administration and Finance

     Barbara Denman, Administrative Associate

Department of Facilities Services- Planning and Construction, University of Montana

     Hugh Jesse, Director

     Kevin Krebsbach, Associate Director

     Brad Evanger, Facilities Analyst

School of Law

     Jeff Renz, Professor

Western Montana Military Officers Association

     Gary Sorensen

School of Art, University of Montana

     Bradley Allen, Associate Professor

     Patrick Eckman, Ceramics and Scupture Technician

Written in Stone, Proctor, Montana

     Barry Chandler, owner

Division of Biological Sciences, University of Montana:

     Dr. James R. Habeck, Professor Emeritus