Public and Community Health Sciences

Located in Missoula, Montana, the University of Montana (UM), School of Public and Community Health Sciences (SPCHS) is housed within the College of Health (CoH). The Montana Board of Regents approved the SPCHS administrative unit in March 2005, with its first class of students enrolled during the Fall 2006. We are also the first and only Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH) accredited program in our state.

At the graduate level, the SPCHS affords students eight program opportunities: a PhD in Public Health program, an online Master of Public Health program, a Master of Public Health with a Community Health and Prevention Sciences program and five graduate-level certificate programs (Public Health, Epidemiology, Global Health, Environmental Health Sciences, and Public Health Administration). We also offer a Bachelor of Science in Public Health which began in Fall 2020, as well as a 2+2 program with Salish Kootenai College.

Degree Maps