The Division of Biological Sciences has undergraduate and graduate programs representing the full range of the biological sciences. The Division offers Bachelor's degrees in:

  • Biology (with a broad array of formal concentrations described in more detail below)
  • Medical Laboratory Science
  • Microbiology, including microbial ecology
  • Wildlife Biology (a cooperative program administered by the College of Forestry and Conservation)
  • Biochemistry (an interdepartmental degree administered by the Chemistry Department)
  • Neuroscience (an interdepartmental degree with the Psychology Department)

The Division also advises students in pre-health sciences and offers a series of summer field courses at the University's Flathead Lake Biological Station (FLBS), a year-round academic center for the ecological sciences located 85 miles north of Missoula near Kalispell and Glacier National Park. The Division is one of the leading research units in the University. Research programs in the Division provide abundant opportunities for students to enhance their educational experience by participating in mentored research.

Degree Maps