Davidson Honors College task force


This task force will study the current mission, vision, and strategic direction of the Davidson Honors College (DHC) and develop recommendations for either modifying them or keeping them as they are. These recommendations will inform the work of the search committee for the next dean of the DHC.

Task force members

Larry Abramson, Special Advisor to the Provost
Justin Angle, Associate Professor, Department of Management and Marketing
Betsy Bach, Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Jim Caringi, Professor and Chair, School of Social Work
Claudine Cellier, Director of Academic Personnel and Communication, Office of the Provost (co-chair)
Kaetlyn Cordingley, Interim Director, DHC (co-chair)
Lauren Descamps, DHC Advisory Board member
Mary Fewer, DHC student
Kelly Hughes, DHC Advisory Board member
Ashby Kinch, Professor, Department of English and Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Matt Malloy, DHC student
Andrea Vernon, Executive Director, MT Campus Compact and Director of Academic Enrichment-Civic Engagement

Administrative support to the task force provided by Victoria Bigelow, Assistant to the Dean, DHC