Advising Technologies

Empowering academic leaders, campus advisors and academic support staff with the data and technology needed for proactive management of their students.

The robust functionality contained in the new advising technologies allows UM to consolidate 11+ homegrown software tools into three highly integrated, best-of-breed technologies intended to help campus advisors streamline their advising practices and improve their tracking of and outreach to at-risk students. The adoption of the new advising technologies positions UM to be nimble and responsive as new student success initiatives are developed.

Click to learn more about these and other Student Success Technologies projects.

View the Student Success Technologies Project Roadmap

CyberBear for Faculty & Advisors

FAQ

Primary Contact: Brenda.Avery@umontana.edu, Registrar’s Office, 243-5600

Secondary Contact: OfficeforStudentSuccess@umontana.edu, Office for Student Success, 243-2800

 

Degree Works

Degree Audit

FAQ

Issue Reporting Form

Primary Contact: Troy.Morgan@mso.umt.edu, Registrar’s Office, 243-2262

Secondary: Bonnie.Holzworth@umontana.edu , Registrar’s Office, 243-2997

 

Degree Planning (Student Educational Planner/SEP)

Primary Contact: Julie.Cannon@umontana.edu, Office for Student Success, 243-6888

Secondary Contact: Michele1.Rutherford@umontana.edu, Registrar’s Office, 243 6566

 

Starfish

FAQ

Primary Contact: Trevor.Rehm@umontana.edu, Office for Student Success, 243-2297

Secondary Contact: Julie.Cannon@umontana.edu, Office for Student Success, 243-6888