Members

 

Diana Jenkins

Role: Missoula College representative; registered nurse
Missoula College Nursing Program
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-7824
diane.jenkins@mso.umt.edu

Brent Ryckman

Role: IBC Chair, College of Arts and Sciences representative; virology expert
Division of Biological Sciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6948
brent.ryckman@mso.umt.edu

Cindy Farr

Role: Non-institutional member; public health and epidemiology expert
Missoula City-County Health Department
301 W. Alder
Missoula, MT 59802
Office: (406) 258-3374
Cell: (406) 396-4094
chotchkiss@co.missoula.mt.us

Kathryn Heivilin

Role: Biosafety Officer
Biosafety Officer and IACUC Coordinator
Laboratory Animal Resources
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6395
Fax (406) 243-6094
kathryn.heivilin@mso.umt.edu

John Portis, M.D.

Role: Non-institutional member; infectious virus and recombinant DNA expert
Retired, former Senior Investigator
Hamilton, MT 59840
jportis@accessmtwildblue.com

Dionne Peterson

Role: Occupational Health
Registered Nurse
Curry Health Center
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-2832
dionne.peterson@mso.umt.edu

Nigel Priestley

Role: College of Arts and Sciences representative; infectious bacteria expert
Department of Chemistry
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6251
Fax (406) 243-4227
nigel.priestley@umontana.edu

Pamela Broussard

Role: Animal Specialists; Attending Veterinarian
Laboratory Animal Resources
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 552-9599
Fax (406) 243-6094
uofmav@gmail.com

Travis Hughes

Role: College of Arts and Sciences representative; neuroscience expert
Department of Biomedical & Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-2570
travis.hughes@mso.umt.edu

Jenny Murney

Role:  Non-affiliated member
Physician
Western Montana Clinic
Missoula, MT 
(406) 544-7977
jmurney@montana.com

Zach Scott

Role:  Compliance Officer
Research Administration
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 
(406) 243-4755
zach.scott@mso.umt.edu

Patrick Secor

Role: College of Arts and Sciences representative; vaccine and bacteria expert
Division of Biological Sciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 
(406) 243-5122
patrick.secor@mso.umt.edu

Michael Minnick

Role: College of Arts and Sciences representative; microbiology expert
Division of Biological Sciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 
(406) 243-5972
mike.minnick@mso.umt.edu