IRB Members - 2021

(45 CFR 46.107)

Regular

Alternate

Paula Baker (chair, manager)
UM Office of the Vice President
Research & Creative Scholarship
(406) 243-6672
paula.baker@umontana.edu

Blakely Brown
UM School of Public & Community Health Sciences
(406) 243-6524
blakely.brown@umontana.edu

Charles Dumke
UM Integrative Physiology and Athletic Training
(406) 243-6176
charles.dumke@umontana.edu

Aaron Koepke (unaffiliated community member)
New Hope Christian Fellowship
(406) 531-8202
aaron@newhopemissoula.com

Bill McCaw
UM Department of Educational Leadership
(406) 243-5395
bill.mccaw@umontana.edu

Ryan Mizner
UM School of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science
(406) 243-5183
ryan.mizner@umontana.edu

Nathan Munn
Helena College, University of Montana
(406) 447-6981
Nathan.Munn@HelenaCollege.edu

Curtis Noonan
UM School of Public & Community Health Sciences
(406) 243-4957
curtis.noonan@umontana.edu

Liz Putnam
UM Department of Biomedical & Pharmaceutical Sciences
(406) 243-4794
elizabeth.putnam@umontana.edu

Scott Risser

Montana Tech, Psychology
(406) 496-4845
srisser@mtech.edu

Janneke Volkert, M.D.
UM Curry Health Center
(406) 243-4330
janneke.volkert@umontana.edu

Zach Scott (ex-officio)
Research Compliance and Technology Transfer
(406) 243-4755
zach.scott@umontana.edu

Amy Glaspey (alternate)
UM Speech, Language, Hearing, & Occupational Sciences
(406) 243-2106
amy.glaspey@umontana.edu

Jason Kowalski (prisoner representative)
Missoula County Detention Facility
(406) 258-4498
jkowalski@co.missoula.mt.us

Anneliese Ripley (alternate)
UM Western, Dillon, MT 59725
(406) 863-7309
a_ripley@umwestern.edu