University of Montana Health & Medicine Interprofessional Education Steering Committee

Kerry Haney photo

Kerry Haney, PharmD

Pharmacy Faculty, Co-chair IPE Didactic Work Group

Family Medicine Residency of Western Montana

University of Montana

Dale Mayer photo

Dale Mayer, PhD, RN

Associate Clinical Professor

Montana State University College of Nursing


Darin Bell

Darin Bell, MD

Co-Chair UM IPE Experiential Work Group

Family Medicine Residency of Western Montana

University of Montana 



John Sommers-Flanagan, Ph.D.

Professor Department of Counseling

Phyllis J. Washington College of Education

University of Montana 


Sue Ostertag PT, DPT, NCS

Co-Chair IPE Didactic Work Group

Associate Director of Clinical Education for Physical Therapy

University of Montana 


Valerie Moody, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS

Co-Chair IPE Experiential Work Group

Program Director, Athletic Training Program

University of Montana 


Bryan Cochran, PhD

Professor of Psychology

University of Montana 


Gilbert Quintero, PhD

Professor of Public & Community Health Sciences

University of Montana 

Dan Funsch

Dan Funsch, MS, RT(R)

Health Professions Department Chair

Radiological Technologist Program Director

Missoula College 


Jenna Griffin, MS, CCC-SLP

Clinical Assistant Professor

University of Montana