Restoring Files

When a file is deleted from a site, it goes into the Trash. Files are stored in the Trash for at least 15 days. This is useful for restoring items that were accidentally deleted, or were not un-published before deletion which would cause orphaned files. To access the Trash, click on the Trash icon at the top of the Site Content pane.

This opens the Trash dashboard, where all previously deleted items will display from the last 30 days. The dashboard will display the asset System Name, the date it was deleted, the user who deleted the asset, and the original location of the asset.

To restore an item, select the asset and choose the Restore icon that displays at the top of the page. The asset will return to its original location.