Conferences & Presentations

scenic view of sky and mountains

2021

 September 2021

  • September 9 (2-3 p.m. ET/1-2 p.m. CT/12-1 p.m. MT/11-12 p.m. PT):
    Using the National Survey on Health and Disability (NSHD) to Explore the Experience of Social Isolation and Loneliness Among Rural and Urban People with Disabilities
    (Part of the NIDILRR Research on Social Isolation and Loneliness for People with Disabilities Webinar Series)
    Dr. Catherine Ipsen and Dr. Gilbert Gimm
    Registration: 
    https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMlfuqhrj4oEtMPRUkBmB2F_plkClv-Zz2D

  • September 8-22: RTC/PICL Presents: A State-of-the-Science Virtual Conference
    The Research and Training Center on Promoting Interventions for Community Living (RTC/PICL) is proud to present a State-of-the-Science Virtual Conference.  During this webinar series, speakers will present interventions and programs designed to improve community living outcomes among people with disabilities. ASL will be provided.

    • September 8 (2-3:30 p.m. ET/1-2:30 p.m. CT/12-1:30 p.m. MT/11-12:30 p.m. PT) 
      Setting the Stage for Understanding Community Participation
      https://kansas.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__UJi_T2wTu6pTvr_EcGIuQ 

      Catherine Ipsen – Introduction of systematic review and the DHJO online supplement
      Gilbert Gimm – “Impact of early intervention programs for working adults with potentially disabling conditions: Evidence from the national DMIE evaluation” 
      Joy Hammel – “Consumer-directed goal planning in the delivery of assistive technology services for people who are ageing with intellectual disabilities” 
      Lillie Greiman – “Unpacking the relationship between home usability and community participation for people with disabilities” 
      Jean Hall – “Factors influencing community participation for people with mobility disabilities” 

    • September 15 (2-3:30 p.m. ET/1-2:30 p.m. CT/12-1:30 p.m. MT/11-12:30 p.m. PT)
      Factors Influencing Community Participation
      https://kansas.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-Ann7FvVTcqNOHLvmLhmKg

      Elena Remillard – “Transportation challenges for adults aging with mobility disability: Qualitative insights and policy implications” 
      Laura Rice – “Insights on an automated fall detection device designed for older adult wheelchair and scooter users: A qualitative study” 
      Lillie Greiman – “The effects of consumer-directed home usability modifications on community participation”
      Lyndsie Koon – “The effects of the coronavirus pandemic on community participation of people with disabilities” 

    • September 22 (3-4:30 p.m. ET/2-3:30 p.m. CT/1-2:30 p.m. MT/12-1:30 p.m. PT)
      Applying Lessons Learned to Increase Community Participation
      https://kansas.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__UJi_T2wTu6pTvr_EcGIuQ


      Tim Fuchs – “NCIL Home Modification Program Survey”
      Sierra Royster – “Community Living in a Virtual World”
      Kelsey Goddard & Keshia Walker – “Promoting Interventions for Community Living”

 October 2021