Digital Accessibility Committee


To align campus activities and practices with national digital accessibility laws, regulations and recommended practices by:

  • advising the EITA Coordinator on issues regarding campus policies and procedures addressing digital accessibility,
  • supporting the development of strategies to improve digital accessibility,
  • monitoring developments in information and communication technology, assistive technology, and their interactions,
  • assessing the University’s progress in the area of digital accessibility,
  • advocating for accessible technology at the University of Montana,
  • reporting annually to Faculty, Staff and ASUM Senates.

This committee works closely with the university’s Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Team. The EITA Coordinator will serve as an ex-officio on the ADA/504 Committee.


Dan Bowling, Information Technology


Brenda Miller, Accessible Technology Services


Office for Disability Equity (One; two-year term)

Dahn Ebert (2022)

Human Resource Service (ADA Liaison) (One, two-year term)

Michele Wheeler (2023)

Librarian (One; three-year term)

Erin Baucom (2024)

Library Technology & Systems Services (One; four-year term)

John Greer (2024)

Office of Integrated Communications (One; three-year term)

Jen Sauer (2022) 

UMOnline Accessibility Specialist (One; four-year term)

Jordan Costello (2023)

FACULTY (Two; two-year terms)

Nikolaus Vonessen, Math (2023)

Morgan Alwell, Teaching & Learning (2023)


Alliance for Disability and Students at the University of Montana (One; one-year term)

Vacant (2021)

Associated Students at the University of Montana (One; one-year term)

Emma Kiefer (2022)


Dan Bowling, Manager, IT Web Technology Services

Kate Duran, Associate Legal Counsel, UM Legal Counsel

Roslyn Haley, Title IX Associate, Office of Equal Opportunity & Title IX

Updated September 27, 2021