Directory - Administration

Scott Whittenburg

Scott Whittenburg

vice president for research and creative scholarship

phone: (406) 243-6670
vpr@umontana.edu

VPR Support and Unit Directors

Kay Altenhofen

Kay Altenhofen

interim director,
environmental health and risk management

phone: (406) 243-4503
kay.altenhofen@umontana.edu

Patty Anglen

Patty Anglen

director, budgets and operations

phone: (406) 243-4762
patty.anglen@umontana.edu

Claudia Eccles

Claudia Eccles

associate legal counselresearch compliance officer

phone: (406) 243-4755
claudia.eccles@umontana.edu

Joe Fanguy


Joe Fanguy

director, innovation and technology transfer

phone: (406) 243-2148
joe.fanguy@umontana.edu

Judy Fredenberg

Judy Fredenberg

director, research and sponsored programs

phone: (406) 243-6670
judy.fredenberg@umontana.edu

Meghann Schroeder


Meghann Schroeder

administrative assistant

phone: (406) 243-6670
meghann.schroeder@mso.umt.edu