IT Senate



The  charge  of IT Senate is to provide a forum for initiation, evaluation andprioritization of IT strategic initiatives, and to recommend IT strategic directions to the President’s Cabinet that are aligned with University goals and aspirations.


Matt Riley, Chief Information Officer

CHAIR  (elected by IT Senate)

Matt Riley


        Mark Pershouse, Biomedical/Pharmaceutical Sciences

FACULTY (Four)  

Mark Grimes, Division of Biological Sciences

Mark Pershouse, Biomedical/Pharmaceutical Sciences

Eric Reimer, English

Allen Szalda-Petree, Psychology

STAFF (One)  

Stella Phipps, Academic Enrichment


Julian Adler

Sarah Colenso


Judy Fredenberg, Research Administration

John Greer, Academic Affairs

Aaron Heiner, Intercollegiate Athletics

Art Held, UM Foundation

Tony Jablonski, Information Technology

Loey Knapp, Information Technology

Roger Maclean, School for Extended and Lifelong Learning

Jesse Neidigh, Student Affairs

Manu Samuela, Administration & Finance

Jennifer Sauer, University Relations

Denise Nelson, Information Technology

Ex-Officio (Non-voting)  

Claudia Denker-Eccles, Associate Legal Counsel

Joe Hickman, Registrar (or designee)

Bob Hlynosky, Business Services

Adrian Irish, Information Technology Security

Antony Jo, Tech Partners

Barbara Seekins, Foreign Student and Scholar Services  

Support Staff  

Gordy Pace, IT Communications Director, Information Technology


Updated October 2016